Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kast Gear Tailspin Guide Shorts - UPF 40 (For Men)

Item #233TG
$24.99 Save 61% Compare at $64.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kast Gear Tailspin Guide Shorts - UPF 40 (For Men)

Closeouts. Spend a day on the water in Kast Gear's Tailspin Guide shorts -- crafted from quick-drying nylon with built-in sun protection and infused with a hefty dose of four-way stretch for moveable ease.

Specs

Specs about Kast Gear Tailspin Guide Shorts - UPF 40 (For Men)

  • Short style: Flat Front
  • UPF Rating: 40
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Inseam: 12" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 91% nylon, 9% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.666666 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice Shorts
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe-Bob from Michigan on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
True to size and comfortable. They are longer than most shorts and drop below the knee for a normal height person. Great for keeping the sun off the knees, however.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kast-Gear-Tailspin-Guide-Shorts-UPF-40-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Nice Shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe-Bob from Michigan on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    True to size and comfortable. They are longer than most shorts and drop below the knee for a normal height person. Great for keeping the sun off the knees, however.
  • Quality Concern
    Reviewed by Living on a boat from TN on Saturday, July 15, 2017
    Purchased and received very timely, opened package and put them on and went to airport for a trip...was surprised at length, I am 6'3" and they hit me below the knee. Additionally the waste is big for a typical XL...I wear 38 and they are 40+ without the belt. I bent over and the rear seam popped, later in the day same thing. They are not overly tight and the material is stretchy...but the seams don't give. I will be returning.
  • Good Shors
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Michigan on Thursday, July 6, 2017
    Overall not bad, they are a bit snugger in the hip, but still forgiving and comfortable. The material is light and works well when the suns is out.
  • Nice long short
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall guy fisherman from St Louis on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
    I am 6 6 and these came past my knee. Great lightweight perfect for fishing. Love the magnetic pocket. A little big in the waist for a tall skinny guy but not falling off
  • Wow, these shorts are awful!!
    Reviewed by TroutWhiskey from Montana on Thursday, June 29, 2017
    I am 5'11" and these shorts are almost clown like. No lie, the bottom of the short hung just above the top of my ankle. The inseam is 20", not 12" as advertised. Do not purchase unless you are at least 7 foot tall or have freakishly long thighs. If I could rate these shorts zero stars, I would.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “My waist is 34 what size should I consider ”
    Asked by Wildcat from Kentucky on 6/17/2017 10:09:21 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 6/19/2017 11:01:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the inseam length for a medium size?”
    Asked by Dave T from Pennsylvania on 6/12/2017 10:57:40 AM
    • Inseam length for the medium is 13".
      Answered on 6/14/2017 3:10:07 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post