Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kayland Super Rock Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #191GN
CLEARANCE: $119.00 $179.99 Save 64% Compare at $339.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kayland Super Rock Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A boot for all seasons, the Kayland Super Rock Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots deliver waterproof breathable protection from the elements thanks to a Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort membrane. The Smart Polyurethane midsole joins the Mountain Pro Last in offering support on dodgy terrain, and a Vibram® New Mulaz no-slip outsole helps you keep your feet on the toughest ferrata route.

Specs

Specs about Kayland Super Rock Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Insulated,Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Insulation: Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort
  • Upper: Suede and microfiber
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Bi-density polyurethane and thermoplastic urethane
  • Slip-resistant Yes
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 4 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.250000 5 Overall Rating: 3.3 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

Solid boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelly from Alaska on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
When I ordered these boots I didn’t know what to expect. So far I have been pleasantly surprised. They are stiff enough to kick steps in hard snow, yet requires very little to break them. I haven’t had them long (only two trips) but to this point have handled all terrain comfortably (snow, easy rock... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kayland-Super-Rock-Gore-Tex-Mountaineering-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Too tight and uncomfortable to wear
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle Stacy from California on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    The shoe is hard and give lots of pressure to my leg. The inner side of shoe should be more soft
  • Solid boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelly from Alaska on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    When I ordered these boots I didn’t know what to expect. So far I have been pleasantly surprised. They are stiff enough to kick steps in hard snow, yet requires very little to break them. I haven’t had them long (only two trips) but to this point have handled all terrain comfortably (snow, easy rock, and approach). Would recommend to a pal.
  • Great Boot.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike at Nite from Canada on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    Very well made. This is my second pair of Kayland mountaineering boots. My first pair stood up very well (though not to my puppy GSD). These though once again slightly too narrow for my foot, are comfortable while offering strong support to my arches.
  • Nice quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra from California on Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Well made boots with great details.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these boots have a 1/2, 3/4, or full shank?”
    Asked by Pedro s from Idaho on 8/23/2017 11:27:02 PM
    • Kayland does not list any information about a shank for this item.
      Answered on 8/29/2017 2:07:59 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is it comfortable to hike in? and warm enough for temps of -20 25 c?”
    Asked by Amos from Nepal on 7/8/2017 3:18:42 PM
    • Kayland does not give the specific rating for these boots. Mountaineering boots are typically used for more technical climbs rather than for hiking. They can be used for hiking, but they are much stiffer than regular hiking boots.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 9:55:05 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the sizing in US or UK sizes?”
    Asked by Matthew from BC on 6/2/2017 9:53:25 AM
    • The sizing is in US sizes.
      Answered on 6/5/2017 2:10:01 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the insulation rating on these boots?”
    Asked by Scott from New Hampshire on 3/18/2017 2:08:18 PM
    • Kayland does not give the specific rating for these boots.
      Answered on 3/22/2017 4:22:39 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Kayland

A reputation for innovative technologies and materials is forever challenged with Kayland boots, hiking boots and other footwear for mountaineering, hiking and backpacking. Kayland footwear takes the challenge for improvement at every turn to make sure the foundation of your adventure is comfortable, regardless of terrain. The parent company of Kayland footwear, Novation S.p.A. incorporates a stronger background of composites, technical molds and other sporting goods so that Kayland boots for hiking and more remain at the top of their game.