Customer Reviews Of:
Kayland Vertigo Light eVent® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Heavy on support and ultralight on weight, Kayland's Veritgo Light eVent® hiking boots can handle a 30 lb. pack, wet conditions, rugged terrain and long treks. A waterproof breathable eVent® membrane and moisture-wicking Cocona® lining keep your feet dry through melting snow, pop-up showers and scorching temps.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.050000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin L from Boston, MA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    Would be great boots if they were actually waterproof.
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfort junkie from north carolina on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    The design of the tongue of the boot is very uncomfortable. Where the tongue ends, there is a ridge that rubs your ankles. Seems like good quality with maybe a little lack of thought about the placement of the end of the tongue. Might fit differently on another's ankle.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Fleming, Oh on Monday, May 14, 2012
    The medium with fit me well. I usually have to accept the wide in mens shoes and they are a little too wide for my feet. The ankle support is great.
    Feet not sliding forward in shoe on hilly terrain keeps toes from becoming sore. This shoe exceeded my expectations.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, The medium width fit well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Law3 from SoCal. on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    Great product.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Out and about, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Versatile, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Okinawa, Japan on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Great boots. Aesthetically pleasing, comfortable and seem very well made. Mine were made in [*] so I'm skeptical about durability but time will tell. Boots don't seem narrow but if you like big toe boxes like Keens, these aren't for you. I read in other reviews they lacked traction on wet stone and they were right.
    • Cons: Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chinacat51 from Northern Ohio on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    The Vertigo Light. It offers good foot support of a backpacking boot in a lightweight package.

    I ordered my normal boot size and an half size larger. The half size larger works for me. I returned the other.

    The e-vent lining is almost as good as Gore-tex.

    Vertigo Light at under $100.00 is a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBD365 from Willamette Valley Oregon on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I got these for hiking wet rocks on steep sloaps.
    I am use to Kayland sizing so I knew to go a full size up on my 12 c width foot to fit two pair of socks and Green Superfeet inserts. Even with size 13 my left foot is a tight fit, more narrow than epected. Ankle support is great, I have already put these boots through more than intended and the Event liner is tops for breathing and keeping water out, I hose the mud off when I get home. The liner does not extend under the insole under the foot. My hikes are a 1/2 mile 750 ft climb to top though thick forest and fallen trees then a 1/2 mile 850 ft decent down other side to lower trail then return same way. With rain I am going throuh up to 2 inches of mud and yesterday up 18 inches of snow thus showing the ONE big weak point of this boot SMALL tread lug dept. After 3 inches of snow I was having traction problem going up hill same for the mud otherwise for less extreme conditions the Vertigo Ligth is succeeding in what I got it for WET ROCKS. Stay off the pavemant and the Viram Mars sole should last for 1/2 a year and that is all my lightweight hiker have ever lasted.
    • Best Uses: Hiking wet rocks on hills
    • Cons: Made in China, No full interrior wrap, Slips in deep mud or snow, Small tread lugs
    • Pros: Ankle support VK midsole, breathable, Event Liner, Good feel for terrain, Lacing, Lightweight, Quality build so far, Waterproof, Wet rock traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summiter from Adirondack Mountains, NY on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Great boot, however the toe box is narrow so be cautious about sizing for wider feet.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Narrow toe box
    • Pros: Comfortable, True to size, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stickman from Traverse City, MI on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    Just couldn't get to fit my narrow and pointed foot
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Light, Quality construction
  • Reviewed by Rod from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    In reading the previous reviews on fit, I decided to order up one half size, from my normal 11 (everything I have owned for 30 years), to 11.5. There were still not enough room in the toe box. There is no give due to the rubber toe cap. Had to send them back. Wish there were size 12 available to get replaced.
    • Cons: Very narrow toe box
    • Pros: Good lacing system, Good Looking, Vibram sole
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2