Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Keen Liberty Ridge Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Item #118XW
CLEARANCE: $79.00 $119.99 Save 60% Compare at $200.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Keen Liberty Ridge Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the backcountry road less traveled in Keen's Liberty Ridge hiking boots. This full-grain leather upper features KEEN.DRY® waterproof protection, superior cushioning and a supportive fit for dry, comfortable feet racking up the miles. Plus, the rugged rubber outsole provides durable traction over uneven terrain.

Specs

Specs about Keen Liberty Ridge Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: KEEN.DRY®
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Keen Mens Shoe Size Chart

Size (US) UK EU CM
7 6 39.5 25
7.5 6.5 40 25.5
8 7 40.5 26
8.5 7.5 41 26.5
9 8 42 27
9.5 8.5 42.5 27.5
10 9 43 28
10.5 9.5 44 28.5
11 10 44.5 29
11.5 10.5 45 29.5
12 11 46 30
13 12 47 31
14 13 47.5 32
15 14 48 33
16 15 48.5 34
17 16 49 35

All size conversions are approximate. Fits may vary by style or personal preference.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.234375 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 64 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Beyond What I Expected
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonigash Walker from Northeastern Sierras on Monday, April 25, 2016
I was looking for a pair of comfortable hiking (work) shoes since I have to walk through a paved and dirt path at times covered with snow or ice to reach my place of work about 1/4 of a mile one way each day of the workweek. I was looking for the familiar brands that people trust and came across the... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Keen-Liberty-Ridge-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Keen Liberty Ridge Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deer Hunter from Illinois on Friday, March 9, 2018
    These Keen Liberty Ridge Hiking Boots are comfortable and seem well made. I have only had them for a little over a week, so I cannot vouch for their durability. I also have not tested whether they are waterproof. Based on the suggestions of other reviewers, I decided to get a half size larger, and that worked for me.
    I purchased these boots for a bucket-list safari in South Africa in July, so they will be put to a rigorous test then.
  • Looks good, but unable to wear
    Reviewed by drpimento from La Crosse on Friday, March 2, 2018
    Generally I like Keen, mainly for fit - the wide toe box. However, since I have high arches, I was unable to put these boots on. Will return them.
  • Very reliable, great fitting boots.
    Reviewed by Joshua O. from Adirondacks, NY on Friday, April 21, 2017
    Yet again, Keen Boots do not disappoint. Very comfortable & durable.
  • Solid Hiking boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Connecticut on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    I love the wide toe box of Keen shoes. These are solid boots make sure you give your self some time to break them in before hitting the trail
  • Comfy right out of the box
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Expmach from Ozarks on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    The boot is soft and flexible. Nice leather and a roomy toe box. The boot does not slip on my heel.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am wanting to go hiking in snow and I wear Oakridge Mid Polar Waterproof Boot. Is it safe to wear these without worrying if they will get wrecked.”
    Asked by Derrick from Wisconsin on 12/29/2016 6:16:27 PM
    • Yes! My husband wears them 5-6 days per week in fairly deep snow in Park a city, UT. They have remained waterproof for him for weeks now.
      Answered on 12/29/2016 6:29:49 PM by Jodie J. from Utah
    • Yes! My husband wears them 5-6 days per week in fairly deep snow in Park a city, UT. They have remained waterproof for him for weeks now.
      Answered on 12/29/2016 6:30:24 PM by Jodie J. from Utah
    • I haven't really worn them in the snow but they seem to live up to their waterproof billing. They aren't very tall so I'd probably wear them with gaiters if hiking in snow. They're also not insulated so your feet might get cold. Overall they're good boots for all kinds of conditions.
      Answered on 12/29/2016 7:44:36 PM by Tom from Portland, OR
    • They should be great! I've logged well over 100 mi bird hunting in them in dry, rain and snowy conditions this year with no worries. very comfortable and warm paired with wool socks. As with any good leather boot you would want to give them regular treatments (I prefer Sno Seal wax). Also, by preference I wear short gaiters (purchased here at STP) with them to keep debris and snow out, an added bonus to the gaiters is the boots stay tied walking through heavy brush. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 12/30/2016 8:31:02 AM by bonnerdg from Oklahoma
  • “i normally wear a UK7, what must i order(in US size, mens)?”
    Asked by dexter from auckland, new zealand on 5/28/2016 10:59:10 PM
    • According to Keen size chart a UK 7 is equivalent to a US men's 8.
      Answered on 6/3/2016 12:11:14 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “If I wear size 10 in womens KEEN what size would that be in mens???”
    Asked by CMV from KY. on 5/2/2016 10:15:00 PM
    • Its usually 2 sizes different, however, I found the Liberty Boots to be undersized, a little. If you are on the edge, go to the next size up.
      Answered on 5/3/2016 7:02:41 AM by john from pa
  • “I have ultra-wide feet(4E). I'm thinking I should go 1/2 size up. Any suggestions..?”
    Asked by Mika-bike from Santa Cruz on 3/13/2016 10:30:00 AM
    • There is not much of a difference by going up 1/2 size, maybe 1/16-1/8 of an inch.
      Answered on 3/15/2016 2:13:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Keen

Keen shoes have been helping feet find adventure since 2003, and it all began with the signature KEEN.PROTECT toe bumper. It might seem strange to build a footwear company around a feature, but that iconic toe bumper is more than just a style add-on. It’s what allows Keen sandals to hit the trails and provide the best toe protection possible. In fact, Keen was one of the first footwear companies to make closed-toed hiking sandals. Over the years, the product selection has continued to grow and now includes Keen hiking boots, trail shoes, cycling shoes, socks, clothing and bags. The brand is also actively involved in land and water conservation projects in the US, Canada, Europe and Japan.