Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Springer Backseat Backpack

Closeouts. Keen's Springer Backseat backpack features a back panel that folds down into a camp chair, so you've got a comfortable seat anywhere your wanderings take you.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Putit on wislis from Hawaii on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    I really like it. Feels like a bad strapped to your back but not used to it and its still new. I go to the beach and draw anywhere. Don't have to look for a comfortable spot...got one! Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy from Stillwater on Friday, April 24, 2015
    So smart! Yeah it's a lil stiff on the back but that's expected, it's a seat back there! I love this guy, perfect for lil adventures and festivals. Comfy seat with your stuff securely in it. So glad I bought this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Punk Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    This Keen backpack is well made, and the back panel/camp chair is pretty slick. i was a bit disappointed in this product because the description states the inner pocket will hold a 15inch laptop. i dont' think so. However, my little notebook fits quite nicely.

    Pleased with this purchase overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Punk Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    This Keen backpack is well made, and the back panel/camp chair is pretty slick. i was a bit disappointed in this product because the description states the inner pocket will hold a 15inch laptop. i dont' think so. However, my little notebook fits quite nicely.

    Please with this purchase overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Idaho on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Doubt I would ever use the seat, but like the support it adds for my back. However, it adds a great deal of weight and the pack has VERY little space. Keeping it to use walking to work, but will be taking my husbands roomy North Face pack on vacation again. Need to take a lot of stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david from texas on Monday, January 12, 2015
    this is really more of a camping chair that can carry stuff. the backmis stiff due to the seat, but its pretty comfortable. doesnt hold a ton, but i wasnt exoecting it to
  • Reviewed by jataos from New Mexico on Monday, September 23, 2013
    We bought a Keen backpack for our daughter to take to college. After less that 8 months use the zipper completely destroyed itself. I had to email Keen several times to get a response and then it was pretty much unhelpful. We did take the backpack to a zipper repair place and they said the design was poor and the zipper was born to fail. I will never buy their products again.
  • Reviewed by LikesTheRain from Lake Stevens and Glacier, WA on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Out of the shipping box I thought this was an uncomfortable pack. I tried it out a few times, once to the beach and once to the mountains. I was concerned about the bottom of the seat getting wet and dirty. The material shed wet sand and also provided insulation against melting snow. It was dry by the time I had snapped it back together. I would like more pockets,a bit more storage space and a sternum strap, but I would buy this pack again.

  • Reviewed by j hiker from california on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    comfortable, fits all my needs
  • Reviewed by LikesTheRain from Lake Stevens and Glacier, WA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    It seemed like a good idea to have a built in camp seat, and the seat itself is reasonably comfortable. I like having a place for a hydration bladder, and there are also stretchy side pockets that would work for a water bottle.. This pack seems well made and sturdy. Haven't been hiking with it yet, but have a few concerns concerns: 1. The way the seat folds, the back of it is the part that would be on the ground. If it's cold and wet, the cold wet and presumably dirty part would be touching your back. when you put the pack bake on. 2. The seat top and back are somewhat stiff, which makes the pack feel stiff and straight. Kind of like tying your stuff to a padded board. It might be good for improving posture, but isn't very comfortable to carry. 3. The straps, while adjustable, seem to hit me in a way that rubs. It might not be an issue if there was a sternum strap, but there isn't one. This would probably be okay as a suitcase for car camping, but I don't think I would want to carry it all day. Will try it on a short hike and revaluate this review if it performs better than expected. Again, I've only carried it around the house so far, not on a hiking adventure.
  • Sort by: