Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Targhee II Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The lugged outsoles of Keen's Targhee II hiking shoes are like lacing a four-wheel drive to your feet -- nothing gets in the way! Pesky puddles won't be a problem either, thanks to a eVent® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 157 reviews 4.254777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LML from Golden CO on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Not a lot of ankle support given the height, but these are great boots / shoes. Something makes it easy to slip into without lacing unlacing, but they still feel snug enough. The magic of Keen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bay Area on Friday, January 1, 2016
    My wife loves these Keen shoes. They are true to size, comfortable, waterproof, and have large toe boxes. Unfortunately, they don't last very long, about 1/4 the life of other hiking shoes. That's the only con. The soles wear out in about 3 months of use, and she uses them only on dirt trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKs hiker mom from Tyringham on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I have worn Targhees for many years now. These might be my favorite shoes of all time. The Targhee II is much sturdier than the previous model and I appreciate the minor design changes. Keen shoes have a wide toe box which i appreciate. Your foot sits in its natural position in the boot and is not squished. But if you have a narrow foot...they probably are not for you. The waterproofing stands up for a long time and the soles are lasting well. this pair was a replacement for my current pair...when they wear out!!!!
  • Reviewed by Silvercoupe40 from Westford, MA on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I have owned these shoes for six months and wear them alot. They are very comfortable and have excellent arch support. They are very well made and durable. I have worn them in heavy rain and snow and so far have been truly waterproof and warm. They are very stable when I wear them on uneven surfaces and have proved to be slip resistant in wet weather. I bought these a half size larger than my usual size and my foot does not slip when walking. I like the durable toe box especially when in the woods where stubbing my toe is a common occurance. They are a bit heavy for every day use but for outside activities, they are perfect. They are really cute for a trail shoe and I have received many compliments on them. I got these for a great price at STP which makes them even sweeter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starspirit from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I live out in the country and walk about 2 miles every day, rain or shine. These shoes are comfortable, even though they feel a little big. That's okay, though, because when it is really cold, I can wear two pairs of socks. I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Washington, DC on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    These are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I've ever owned! This is actually my second pair. My first pair I wore almost every day for four years. They have great arch support and are super cushy. Excellent if you're on your feet all day or walking long distances. I lived in NYC and walked everywhere and when I wore these shoes, my feet or legs did not get tired. I also wear them hiking. The soles have great traction in rain and/or snow. The leather feels a little stiff at first but breaks in very easily, and will mold to your foot. The shoe laces are not my favorite - they don't stay tied tight. However, the way the shoe is made, it still hugs the foot well enough (I wore them skydiving with no problem). Also, I like to be able to slip them on and off easily so the design works well for me. I have recommended these shoes to all my friends.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from Burnsville, MN on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Great value - the Trading Post always gives the best price on quality merchandise. Thanks!!
    • Best Uses: Casual wear, Daily Outdoor Walks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Aunt from Chicago, IL on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Over the past few years, I've purchased a few KEEN shoes and bags. They have always been durable, sturdy and worth the investment.

    Although, I haven't had a chance to test these waterproof hikers out yet -- since I bought them in preparation for another one of those bad Chicago winters. I'm confident they will pass the extreme weather test.
    • Best Uses: Bad weather, Climbing, Ice, Snow, Winter walks
    • Cons: Heavy Sole
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Rugged, Secure Fit, Thick Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Hiker from Flagsatff, AZ on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Will probably use these backpacking, as well as a daily mid-range hiking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No break in time, Roomy In Toe Area
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    I love Keen products - and these shoes are great for hiking. My only gripe is that they were just a bit big, but not enough to warrant me returning them for a smaller size. I also have these in the ankle height for backpacking and those do fit a bit more snug. But... all in all a great shoe for hiking! I purchased these for my mom last Christmas and she loves them!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16