Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Keen Targhee II Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Item #1690N
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $69.99 Save 68% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Keen Targhee II Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The lugged outsoles of Keen's Targhee II hiking shoes are like lacing a four-wheel drive to your feet -- nothing gets in the way! Pesky puddles won't be a problem either, thanks to a eVent® waterproof breathable membrane.

Specs

Specs about Keen Targhee II Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: KEEN.DRY®
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather and mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density compression-molded EVA
  • Outsole: Non-marking rubber
  • Shank: Composite
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.254777 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 157 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

My third pair!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFWalker from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
I use these shoes to walk up and down the hills, stairways, and muddy forest trails of San Francisco, and have also relied on them on cobblestone streets and while hiking volcanoes in Guatemala. I like them as nearly all-purpose, reliable, sturdy, comfortable shoes that stand up well to heavy use a... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Keen-Targhee-II-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love Keen, love these boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marshall from Golden CO on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Not a lot of ankle support given the height, but these are great boots / shoes. Something makes it easy to slip into without lacing unlacing, but they still feel snug enough. The magic of Keen.
  • Great shoes but very short life
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bay Area on Friday, January 1, 2016
    My wife loves these Keen shoes. They are true to size, comfortable, waterproof, and have large toe boxes. Unfortunately, they don't last very long, about 1/4 the life of other hiking shoes. That's the only con. The soles wear out in about 3 months of use, and she uses them only on dirt trails.
  • I LOVE THESE SHOES
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKhikermom from Tyringham on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I have worn Targhees for many years now. These might be my favorite shoes of all time. The Targhee II is much sturdier than the previous model and I appreciate the minor design changes. Keen shoes have a wide toe box which i appreciate. Your foot sits in its natural position in the boot and is not squished. But if you have a narrow foot...they probably are not for you. The waterproofing stands up for a long time and the soles are lasting well. this pair was a replacement for my current pair...when they wear out!!!!
  • These are the best shoes!
    Reviewed by Silvercoupe40 from Westford, MA on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I have owned these shoes for six months and wear them alot. They are very comfortable and have excellent arch support. They are very well made and durable. I have worn them in heavy rain and snow and so far have been truly waterproof and warm. They are very stable when I wear them on uneven surfaces and have proved to be slip resistant in wet weather. I bought these a half size larger than my usual size and my foot does not slip when walking. I like the durable toe box especially when in the woods where stubbing my toe is a common occurance. They are a bit heavy for every day use but for outside activities, they are perfect. They are really cute for a trail shoe and I have received many compliments on them. I got these for a great price at STP which makes them even sweeter!
  • Keen quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starspirit from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I live out in the country and walk about 2 miles every day, rain or shine. These shoes are comfortable, even though they feel a little big. That's okay, though, because when it is really cold, I can wear two pairs of socks. I am very happy with my purchase.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi There,|I can't see a size guide and would like to know what size I would need to buy if I am a 41 in European size? |Thank You”
    Asked by helevene from NSW, Australia on 6/10/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • A 41 is a US women's 10.5.
      Answered on 6/15/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will this shoe be available in a size 6 anytime soon?”
    Asked by Janet from Telluride, CO on 3/2/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered.|Unfortunately we are currently out of this item, but we suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. (A link to the "New Items" section is located on our homepage under the "Search Index.") New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days. |http://www.sierratradingpost.com/DeptNewItems.aspx|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatesmanagement.aspx
      Answered on 3/3/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Going to Peru and will be on the Machu Picchu trail and later at an Amazon jungle location. Have hiking boots that weigh more than I do and am trying to find something lighter weight but good traction/waterproof. Recommendation?”
    Asked by maryellend from San Francisco, Ca on 6/10/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • These Keens are great for multiple terrains and offer support and comfort. These should work just fine for you. Happy travels.
      Answered on 6/10/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What color is monument/amaranth? I would like to have an idea of what the color is before purchasing the product, even though the picture isn't available.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Seattle on 4/29/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • It's a grey leather with a magenta/purple canvas. So similar to the picture show the green would be grey and the white would be the purple color. We have just received these items so the picture is being loaded. Thank you.
      Answered on 4/30/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Keen

Keen shoes have been helping feet find adventure since 2003, and it all began with the signature KEEN.PROTECT toe bumper. It might seem strange to build a footwear company around a feature, but that iconic toe bumper is more than just a style add-on. It’s what allows Keen sandals to hit the trails and provide the best toe protection possible. In fact, Keen was one of the first footwear companies to make closed-toed hiking sandals. Over the years, the product selection has continued to grow and now includes Keen hiking boots, trail shoes, cycling shoes, socks, clothing and bags. The brand is also actively involved in land and water conservation projects in the US, Canada, Europe and Japan.