Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Keen Versatrail Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #294FU
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $130.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Keen Versatrail Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen Versatrail hiking shoes are as light as a trail runner and built with the cushioning of a light hiker. The KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane and metatomical insole provide the weather protection and arch support you need on long hikes in wet weather.

Specs

Specs about Keen Versatrail Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: KEEN.DRY®
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Textile with leather overlays
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density compression-molded EVA
  • Outsole: Non-marking rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.300000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Dry and comfortable
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Boston from Mass on Monday, October 30, 2017
I have worn these for many miles first day out and no issues. They kept my feet dry and comfortable. Love that they are easy to slip on/off and come with extra laces if you want a more traditional lace-tie fit.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Keen-Versatrail-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • really like them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eil from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    I always like Kenn shoes for comfort and support and these are great too. Was leary at first, the color was not my favorite,
    but they are very comfortable and the color is just right for a lot of clothes. The size seems typical of other Keens. They are waterproof, took a hike walking in pouring rain the first day and socks were still dry. They are good shoes to have and wear.
  • I wish they were wider in the toe box
    Reviewed by shout from California on Saturday, March 24, 2018
    I have bunions. I was told Keen shoes generally have a wider toe box so I purchased these. They were really comfortable and fit really well initially. Five miles into the hike they gave me blisters on my bunions. I tried stretching them and wearing them a few more times to break them in but they still give me blisters. I can't wear them anymore. It's too bad. I don't think I can return them either.
  • Keen's waterproof hiking show
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    I have not worn these outdoors yet. I needed a whole size larger than I usually wear. They feel very lightweight and very comfy for a hiker. I think they'll be great.
  • My second pair of these Keens
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Hiker from Sam's Point, NY on Friday, March 2, 2018
    I bought these last year and wore them hiking and walking all summer (they did wear out pretty quickly). This pair are the same but waterproof. They seem much stiffer than the last pair. I've only worn them a couple times as it is still winter here, but I'm hoping that they last longer than the last pair. They are a cute style and good foot support. I would not recommend them for a narrow foot.
  • Great shoe but watch the size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy hiker from Kentucky on Friday, March 2, 2018
    These are going to be a great hiking shoe once I get a chance to use them in that way. Comfortable right out of the box and the pull ties make keeping them tied so much easier on the trail. The larger sole, water resistant wicking and sturdiness of this product will make it durable and worth your purchase. Plus they are a great vibrant color combination! The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is because the size runs a little big and if they stretch at all I will have issues since they are already on the verge of loose.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How flexible is the sole of the shoe?”
    Asked by MLJ from Wa on 2/2/2018 10:42:13 AM
    • In my opinion, the sole is neither too stiff nor is it too flexible for hiking trails. There is enough cushioning to absorbe any discomfort from the occasional rock, but there is also enough stiffness to prevent rock bruising. I like the shoes.
      Answered on 2/2/2018 11:14:13 AM by Idaho Math Teacher from Idaho
  • “How do these shoes run size wise?
    Asked by Jackie from Kansas on 1/3/2018 9:02:31 AM
    • These shoes run according to Keen and Chaco standard sizing. I wear a 6.5 in both brands and these fit perfectly. They have a wonderfully supportive footbed.
      Answered on 1/3/2018 9:11:02 AM by Idaho Math Teacher from Idaho
    • True to size. I wear a 6 in all shoes (6.5 in running shoes) and the 6 fit great.
      Answered on 1/3/2018 11:31:21 AM by Jenn from Boston from MA
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 1:19:27 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Keen

Keen shoes have been helping feet find adventure since 2003, and it all began with the signature KEEN.PROTECT toe bumper. It might seem strange to build a footwear company around a feature, but that iconic toe bumper is more than just a style add-on. It’s what allows Keen sandals to hit the trails and provide the best toe protection possible. In fact, Keen was one of the first footwear companies to make closed-toed hiking sandals. Over the years, the product selection has continued to grow and now includes Keen hiking boots, trail shoes, cycling shoes, socks, clothing and bags. The brand is also actively involved in land and water conservation projects in the US, Canada, Europe and Japan.