Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$129.99 Save 31% Compare at $189.95
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kelty 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Comfortable for two (with some room to spare) Kelty's Gunnison 2 tent is rugged and weatherproof, offers great views through aligned windows in the tent and fly, and the set-up is logical, color-coded and quick. Plus, its freestanding design is easy to move around if you find you need more level ground or better views.

Specs

Specs about Kelty 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 2-Person
  • Packed weight: 6 lb. 1 oz.
  • Pack size: 8x22"
  • Peak height: 40"
  • Floor dimensions: 93x57"
  • Floor area: 37 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: 70 denier nylon with 1800mm polyurethane coating
  • Number of doors: 2
  • Number of vestibules: 2
  • Vestibule area: 20 sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 2
  • Tent pole material: DAC® aluminum
  • Tent wall material: 68 denier polyester, 40 denier No-See-Um® mesh
  • Rain fly material: 75 denier polyester with 1800mm polyurethane coating
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Tent Guide
  • Cannot ship to Japan.
  • Cannot ship to United Kingdom

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.777777 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

perfect
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunnyrabbit from Colorado on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
I am a 60 year old female....put this tent up in 5 minute, it is very roomy and light...using for backpacking.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kelty-2-Tent-2-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • new tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by shorebirds from SC on Monday, July 9, 2018
    Haven't bought a tent in many years. What an improvement. Sets up easily and has two doors! A great deal.
  • Update
    Reviewed by Camper Chick from New York on Friday, July 6, 2018
    Used this tent for a wet weekend get away & it held up perfectly. Staked out the rainfly & opened the tops vents ... & the rain was just a nice little lull to sleep instead of rude awakening. Might be a little heavy, but worth it. I definitely recommend this tent.
  • Awesome tent
    Reviewed by Camper Chick from New York on Sunday, June 10, 2018
    I bought this tent for myself & my dog. So far we've used it twice - once on a night with a spring thunderstorm & once on a warm & clear night. Both nights the tent was roomy enough for my pup & I, well ventilated, & overall pretty comfortable. The rain fly & bathtub floor held up really well in the rain & other than the slight fear of being struck by lightening ... We were just fine. It's also really easy to set up & take down & could definitely fit into a smaller stuff sack than it comes with to save room in packs. The only reason I'm going with four stars instead of five is because each morning, I did notice a (very) small amount of moisture under my dogs blanket & my sleeping pads ... Just the areas of the tent floor with pressure really applied. This is probably just a bit of morning dew/condensation & doesn't effect the quality of the tent overall. If you're backpacking with it though, you may want to give it a few minutes to air out in the am. Otherwise, solid tent. I look forward to using it for a week in Maine soon.
  • Backup tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian and Amy from Klamath Falls on Monday, September 14, 2015
    This is a very nice tent. We are using it as our backup backcountry tent for when our kids hike with us.
  • Perfect size and easy to set up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from California on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I've only used the tent once so far, but it's lightweight, perfectly sized for two people and very simple to set up.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “can anyone recommend a footprint that will fit this tent?”
    Asked by Dave from UT on 4/16/2018 5:14:46 PM
    • We do not carry a footprint for this item. We suggest contacting the manufacturer.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 1:13:09 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am looking for a good tent to go to Colorado in May and was informed of the rains almost every day in the afternoons, has anyone used this during rainy/inclimate weather? If so what were the results? Going to be at a different place every night so taking apart putting together time isn’t as important as durability. Can anyone shed any insight to this?”
    Asked by Jordan from Illinois on 4/3/2018 9:06:06 PM
    • I am a scout leader and my son uses this tent for all of his camp outs, in all kinds of Minnesota weather. The fly works well and keeps him dry. He does use a footprint or a tarp underneath the tent. Durable, reliable tent, easy to set up.
      Answered on 5/23/2018 8:05:38 AM by MN scout leader from Minnesota
  • “Does this include a footprint ”
    Asked by Tim from Kansas City on 7/22/2015 2:57:08 PM
    • Sorry, footprint is not included
      Answered on 7/23/2015 9:21:47 PM by Melanie P. from Sierra Trading Post
  • “is this tent available in st. johns michigan”
    Asked by mary from MI on 6/21/2015 2:32:21 PM
    • We are able to ship to Michigan, but we do not have any stores near there.
      Answered on 6/22/2015 5:24:41 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Kelty

A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and other backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution.