Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kelty Yellowstone 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Item #167CU
$59.99 Save 57% Compare at $139.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kelty Yellowstone 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. A big group in the wild requires a big, durable tent, so pack the Kelty Yellowstone 4 tent for your next trip. Well-designed with plenty of interior gear-storage pockets and color-coded clip sleeves for easy setup, the Yellowstone will be your ultimate home away from home.

Specs

Specs about Kelty Yellowstone 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 4-Person
  • Packed weight: 8 lb. 14 oz.
  • Pack size: 7x23"
  • Peak height: 4'11"
  • Floor dimensions: 6'9x8'3"
  • Floor area: 55 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: 66 denier polyester with 1500mm polyurethane coating
  • Number of doors: 1
  • Number of poles: 2
  • Tent pole material: Fiberglass
  • Tent wall material: 40 denier polyester, No-See-Um® mesh
  • Rain fly material: 66 denier polyester with 1200mm polyurethane coating
  • Stakes: Steel
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Family camping
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Tent Guide
  • Cannot ship to Japan.
  • Cannot ship to United Kingdom

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.818181 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Deal
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Idaho on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
This is a very high quality tent for the price. I've not set it up yet, but everything seems to be excellent for what we need. Can't wait to do some camping this summer!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kelty-Yellowstone-4-Tent-4-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Tent was exactly as advertised
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from Virginia on Monday, September 17, 2018
    Although I like the tent size, the rainfly design doesn't allow good airflow unless removed and there was a rainfly tie missing and the supplier would not replace.
  • So far so good!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley in VT from Vermont on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    Was in need of a new tent to replace my old one of 10+ years and you can’t beat the price. The set up was very easy and it seems well made. (Used it on a 3day visit to the ADKS) Haven’t had any rain experience in it yet, so withholding judgement until I do. The zipper catches a bit on the front door, but I’m hoping after a few more uses it’ll be worked out.
  • Very pleased
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marella Fox from Wyoming on Monday, July 2, 2018
    Just took this to a music festival where it was pouring rain, and everything in my tent stayed dry. Everyone else’s tent had water in them, but my tent held up. VERY easy to set up. I’m happy with my purchase.
  • kelty yellowstone 4
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from nj on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    used it last weekend worked well 1st time out of box took about 10mn. with 2 people to set up plenty of room for 2 people but i guess you could squeeze 4 no problems easy set up rained a bit Saturday night no leaks no problems with zippers or anything else gave it 4 stars because only usrd it once so far
  • Excellent Deal
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Idaho on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    This is a very high quality tent for the price. I've not set it up yet, but everything seems to be excellent for what we need. Can't wait to do some camping this summer!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this tent have flame retardent?”
    Asked by Jazmin from Arizona on 11/18/2017 4:12:06 PM
    • This item is not specifically listed as flame retardant.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 11:44:07 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this tent waterproof or does it need treatment after purchase?”
    Asked by Salty dog from Alabama on 6/6/2017 4:36:13 PM
    • The rain fly and floor are waterproof.
      Answered on 6/7/2017 10:35:56 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Kelty

A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and other backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution.