Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Base Layer Bottoms - Polartec® (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Made of insulating, temperature-regulating Polartec®, Kenyon's base layer bottoms are ideal for layering under heavier garments.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 3.576271 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by swimgirl from nj on Friday, February 7, 2014
    first the color is NEON yellow. next the stitching around the waist unraveled after the first wash. and lastly, but most importantly these must be sized for people near 7 feet tall. I am about 6 feet and these are HUGE - the legs are extra extra long even for my 36-inch inseam, and the rise covers me above my mid-section. The only plus is that I hid them under sweatpants when I went out to shovel the snow and stayed warm in the freezing temperature.
  • Reviewed by Katharine from Chicago on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I gave three stars because they are comfortable and warm enough for everyday use in cold Chicago (-1 to -25). And because they are tall enough for my 6" body (size large). But after washing them only once the stitching is unraveling on the elastic hem on stomach area. Luckily I can sew them back up and don't mind since I only paid $10 or so.
  • Reviewed by dennis p from california on Friday, September 6, 2013
    The color is bright Did not like The wasteband was damaged Exchanged for another pair Fit was fine though And is warmm
  • Reviewed by slava_xarkov from Ukraine on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    bought S for a girlfriend. she is 170cm and 54 kg, so is not tiny girl, but yesterday got pants- it just huge in size S
    material is thin
  • Reviewed by Linda from St. Louis on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    This year's medium is a very snug fit. If you have really skinny legs you should be okay. Last year the medium was a loose fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summerspot from Eagan, MN on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Finally a pair of long underwear for a woman who wears women's/plus sizes and is tall! I'm 5'9" and wear plus sized clothing. These are actually long enough. I've tried men's long underwear because they are longer and come in bigger sizes in the store, but they are for men. I have very old long underwear in XL that still fit great but it seems the sizing on most women's long underwear runs sma
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Montreal, Quebec on Monday, February 11, 2013
    The insulating is so thin and don't well fit for layering under the winter garment. I'll use these layer bottom around the house. The colour are nice, I bougth it in different colours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicken Lady from Hopkinton, NH on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Comfortable around the waist, but a bit too long in the legs. Nice weight for wearing all day in the winter. The stitching around the waistband has started to unravel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stipplequilter from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    The waist stitching started coming apart immediately. I have only washed it once, but half of the stitching has already pulled out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maw from Middlebury,Vt on Monday, January 21, 2013
    very good product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenerHawaii from Ka'u on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I had ordered these previously and they were fine. This batch arrived with all of the waistband stitching raveling out. Not difficult to fix if you can sew, but without repairing the stitching, the waistband elastic would have come off in a few washings. Not sure I would consider a product that's coming apart a 2nd.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Barbie from Littleton, CO on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I work in an office, and this works very well underneath dress slacks - it was 18 below this morning, and I was comfortable in clothing worn over the PolarTec - thx!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Dweller from Cincinnati OH on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    I am 5'10" . Length runs a bit long, so great for taller people. Nice fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse girl from Stanfordville, NY on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    These are not very warm and they were HUGE!! The material is kind of slippery and doesn't seem to hole warmth very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reggi from New Hampshire on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Wouldn,t buy this again. Stitching came out of the waistband after one wash. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike B from Arch bald, Pa on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Wife has multiple pairs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Texas on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    The stitching in the waist band came out on 2nd washing. Returned for another pair and the exact same thing happened. Returned for a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Texas on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I was only able to wear these once because after the 2nd washing, the waistband unraveled. I returned the 1st pair and order a 2nd pair. The same problem occurred. Will be returning this pair as well. I will look for another brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elgie from Dix Hills, NY on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I'm a runner ordinarily but I'm coming back from an injury and only walking with intervals of running. I've noticed I start to cramp in the cold and these should do the trick.
  • Reviewed by Working wear from Boston, MA on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I work in a cold temperature food producing facility and thought that this item would be a great way to keep warm. And it does keep me warm My problem is that it is very poorly made. All the sticheing at the waist came out after about 3 wears. And I got 3 different colors and all of them share that problem, so it is not an isolated insident.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ren from Seattle on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    Liked that they are made in the USA, but the leg openings are too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homecare RN from Memphis, Tn on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Not everyone is long legged, but these are more for those with long legs. Stride is a little on the long side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceboxkat from No. MN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    These are a perfect fit and so comfy as I sit in my little 10 x 12 heated deer stand painting my watercolors and watching for deer. Although it is heated slightly I need something warmer than just jeans so these fit under them, giving me extra warmth but moving comfort as I heat lunches and move around.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Around the House, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovesthewinter from Adirondack Mountins on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    These are a gift. They are similar to ones I had years ago that were made by a different company. Those lasted years, and if Kenyon's quality is the same, then I expect they will serve as well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    According to the measurements, I should have ordered a large; but I ordered a medium, which fits perfectly. I did not notice any blemishes.

    I wear them outside and inside when the temperature is in the 20's.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.S. from Connecticut on Monday, February 6, 2012
    After reading the description I was expecting Polartec to be polar fleece. When the tights arrived I realized they are thin, lightweight long underwear and not what I need. I am returning them. I wish I'd read the other reviews more carefully and noticed these are NOT polar fleece. In addition, the photo does not show the wide ankle cuffs that are actually on the tights.
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lanismom from Norcal on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Great fit. Only wish the waistband was thinner, to fit better under slacks.. Everything else is a 10. Great Buy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by U.P. from Marquette, MI on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I ordered a women's large but these fit like a men's large. The waist reached to the bottom of my bra and one leg was wide enough to fit both my legs. Really strange sizing. At least on this particular pair.
    • Cons: Legs too wide, Waist too big, Waist too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Nice fabric, well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scout mom from MI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I bought these bottoms and the matching top. They are very thin and silky---will work well under clothing. I also sleep in them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the dog walker from Corrales, New Mexico on Monday, January 16, 2012
    I wear size 2-4 so purchased a small. Seems to fit except for a tighter waist than I like. I plan to wear under jeans in really weather and while outside walking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Waiting til colder to try
    • Cons: Waist a little too snug
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Feels good to the touch, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2