Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Gearing up for some cold-weather adventure? Start with these base layer pants from Kenyon, made with Polartec® Power Stretch® for top-notch warmth, breathability, wicking performance and range of motion.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews 4.213793 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Reviewed by Faye from Maine on Monday, January 22, 2018
    I just received these today and although I am happy with the color and fleece material, the product itself is so short it it half way up my calf!! I was expecting 30" inseam and these are about 26". I am VERY unhappy. I generally wear a 33" inseam but would be wearing these with boots, so could accept 30" - no way can I accept 26"! The label on these say M P/S. I still don't even see anywhere on the description where a Petite/Short/Small could be ordered? It does say medium every where I look. This order sure blew it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen the shepherdess from New York on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    I am disappointed in these pants. I first ordered a large and had to exchange them for an extra large. Just got them yesterday and they are really still too small to be comfortable and they aren't stretchy enough. I am 5' 8" and 150 pounds and have some I got two years ago that are a large and fit perfectly. I'll keep them since we are in the deep freeze and I need to wear them every day when I work outside but just wish I could find these that fit better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest dweller from Mountain town on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Warm walking at 32 F with moderate wind. Comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarge from Illinois on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Love the thermals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montrose Mustang from Colorado on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    I really liked the polartec material but the sizing was way too big. I returned.
  • Reviewed by Theresa from OK on Monday, March 27, 2017
    I love these pants and believe they are true to size! They seem to have fixed the high-waist rise of previous year model pants, and these are a nice mid-rise now. These are really warm, and I wear them almost all winter. I have been known to wear these pants with the matching top and NO jacket in the winter, while out doing chores around the farm and still staying warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Native Photog from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    These are very warm without too much bulk. They are tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coco from Utah on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    Nice medium weight and color is as advertised. Fit is comfortable for movement yet snug and warm - good either on its own or underneath for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peace Arch girl from Washington on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    I'm rating this a 3 because they were very short. They were advertised as 30 inch inseam for a large and they were about 27 1/2 if you stretched them a little. Great if you have short legs
  • Reviewed by ForestLassAZ from Mountains of Arizona on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Ordered a gray pair last month and decided to order another another in black. These weren't actually black but very small black and gray squares, with an overall color of dark gray. Also, the outside is different from the previous pair, slightly stiffer, but seems to resist snags better and the overall weight is slightly thinner. My cabin is chilly and I live in Polartec pants all winter. I have several pairs of black so I decided to keep these for something different. These are not the heaviest weight Polartec out there but they work and didn't cost 3-4x more.

    The first pair I ordered last month were in gray, they were slightly heavier fabric, softer, but the outside snagged, not bad enough to be turned off ordering the 2nd pair.

    I ordered Medium size in both and like the fit. Not skin tight, but not baggy, loose enough to move. I am 5'3" 109 lbs.

    Bottom line: The fabric weight is not consistent from color to color (not enough to be a deal-breaker), thinner fabric than other suppliers but worth the price. Recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15