Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Pants (For Women)

Item #3834N
$24.99 Save 54% Compare at $54.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Gearing up for some cold-weather adventure? Start with these base layer pants from Kenyon, made with Polartec® Power Stretch® for top-notch warmth, breathability, wicking performance and range of motion.

Specs

Specs about Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Pants (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Heavyweight
  • Inseam: 30" (based on size large)
  • Leg opening: 10"
  • Weight: 8 oz.
  • Fabric; at least 50% polyester the remainder nylon and spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • Color shades may vary slightly
  • Visit our Layering Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.213793 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 145 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great but Different Quality on Different Shipments/Color
Reviewed by Jet from WV on Friday, December 12, 2014
So I have a few pairs of these in black I use to walk the dog. Thick, warm, great tucked into boots. Ordered 3 more in black and 2 in purple. Purple were the same, the black ones were very cheaply made, not at all the same product as previous order. These new ones are see thru! Checked the specs and... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kenyon-Polartec-Power-Stretch-Base-Layer-Pants-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Petite/Short???
    Reviewed by Faye from Maine on Monday, January 22, 2018
    I just received these today and although I am happy with the color and fleece material, the product itself is so short it it half way up my calf!! I was expecting 30" inseam and these are about 26". I am VERY unhappy. I generally wear a 33" inseam but would be wearing these with boots, so could accept 30" - no way can I accept 26"! The label on these say M P/S. I still don't even see anywhere on the description where a Petite/Short/Small could be ordered? It does say medium every where I look. This order sure blew it.
  • runs very small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen the shepherdess from New York on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    I am disappointed in these pants. I first ordered a large and had to exchange them for an extra large. Just got them yesterday and they are really still too small to be comfortable and they aren't stretchy enough. I am 5' 8" and 150 pounds and have some I got two years ago that are a large and fit perfectly. I'll keep them since we are in the deep freeze and I need to wear them every day when I work outside but just wish I could find these that fit better.
  • Warm walking pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainsound from Mountain town on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Warm walking at 32 F with moderate wind. Comfortable.
  • Great thermals
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarge from Illinois on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Love the thermals
  • Small is more like a medium
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montrose Mustang from Colorado on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    I really liked the polartec material but the sizing was way too big. I returned.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “SIZING?
    From multiple reviews, it's unclear what size to order (Depending on item and brand, I can be S/M/L/XL - or approx 10.)

    For comparison, in SmartWool Women's ( NTS Base Layer), size Large fits me best when freshly washed (w 15 minutes in low in dryer or air-dry) BUT, quickly stretches out (to "way" too big, but close). With this style (few-inches tall "waist" at mid-rise), I could use M. With conventional, inch-or-less waistband, I'd need L (though body of M would fit better).

    How to choose size for THIS brand PolarTec® PolarStretch® ?”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jame from Pacific on 12/2/2017 5:23:27 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 12/4/2017 10:59:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Quality issues resolved? ”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jame from Pacific on 12/2/2017 5:05:45 AM
    • We are not aware of any current quality issues.
      Answered on 12/4/2017 11:00:10 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How black is the black color? I ordered a pair in black, and they seem like more of a grey color than black.”
    Asked by Trisha from Ohio on 9/30/2015 8:31:26 AM
    • To my eye it is a bit of a lighter black, perhaps charcoal-ish. Please note in the overview: Color shades may vary slightly
      Answered on 9/30/2015 10:10:35 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these pants have a cinch or string in the waist band?”
    Asked by Laura G from California on 1/26/2015 1:20:11 PM
    • No. Just a very comfortable elastic.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 1:27:36 PM by kateinmaine from Portland, Manie
    • nope, but the elastic is nice & tight -- thick waistband from the same fleece fabric as the rest of the pants.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 1:28:29 PM by Amanda Schmidt from Fair Oaks, CA
    • cinch, or elastic, it works well!
      Answered on 1/26/2015 1:52:30 PM by shumda from washington,dc
    • No. They are elastic waist.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 3:01:28 PM by Cycling Chef from Idaho
    • No cinch or string in the waistband. It has a wide elastic waistband. It is very comfortable since it is wide.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 4:19:02 PM by MTGirl from Montana
    • They have an elastic waist, around 1" deep.
      Answered on 1/26/2015 11:49:44 PM by Happy Shopper from WA.
    • They cinch like regular leggings
      Answered on 1/27/2015 7:39:26 AM by Stephanie from Baltimore, MD
    • nope. The waistband is flat elastic. Very comfy but not adjustable
      Answered on 1/27/2015 8:18:41 AM by Winter loving mela from western mass
    • The waist band is elastic, it does not have a cinch or string.
      Answered on 1/27/2015 9:20:04 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • It’s an elastic waistband, no string.
      Answered on 1/27/2015 5:28:33 PM by Chrissy from North Carolina
    • Nope, it's just stretchy.
      Answered on 1/27/2015 5:43:51 PM by bailey from Colorado
  • “I bought the size M, everywhere fits great except the waist is too tight. Can you let me know if the size L is much bigger than the size M around the waist?
    Leg area will be too big for me if I order size L. Thank you very much. ”
    Asked by Michigan mama from Michigan on 11/12/2013 1:33:59 PM
    • The medium has a waist and inseam of 28". The large has a waist and inseam of 30".
      Answered on 11/18/2013 1:04:56 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Kenyon

Winters on the Atlantic seaboard can be pretty harsh. Northeast winds in particular can bring a damp chill that cuts right to the bone. Rhode-Island based Kenyon has first-hand knowledge of this type of cold and has been perfecting insulated apparel for more than 25 years to help combat the toughest winter conditions. Kenyon base layers, fleece jackets, pants and accessories feature high-performance fabric technology to provide the best possible comfort when the windchill is really howling. Whether you’re skiing, snowmobiling, hiking, hunting or working outdoors, you can trust Kenyon base layers, long underwear, outerwear and accessories to help you weather the storm. Stay warm out there.