Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Item #2926F
$29.99 Save 53% Compare at $64.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Kenyon's heavyweight base layer top is made for performance in extreme cold. Thanks to Polartec® Power Stretch® fabric, it provides unbeatable warmth, mobility and breathability.

Specs

Specs about Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Top - Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

  • Base layer weight: Heavyweight
  • Long sleeves
  • Zip neck: 11-3/4"
  • Zipper is YKK®
  • Closure: Zip neck
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: at least 48% polyester the remainder nylon and spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Layering Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.456521 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 92 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Toasty
Verified Buyer Reviewed by WinterPerson from New Mexico Mountains on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
This top is made a little differently from the Kenyon Polartec heavyweights of old (ours are around 8-10 years old and still warm). Kenyon products last a long time. The only reason I am buying more is that my husband wore holes in his tops. This top is extremely warm, almost to the point of bein... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kenyon-Polartec-Power-Stretch-Base-Layer-Top-Heavyweight-Zip-Neck-Long-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Super warm & Great Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristina Vo from San Francisco on Friday, October 5, 2018
    Very Soft, warm & quality. I have been buying it for me, friends & relatives in every winter for 3 years . They are all love it.
  • Quality of materials.
    Reviewed by Dima from ukraine on Thursday, March 1, 2018
    I bought these clothes twice. For the first time I was delighted with the quality of the product!
    Ordering a second time was disappointed! The materials are completely different! Twice as thin. The fabric is not so thick.
  • Better if it had a pocket .
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike Fish from N.Fla. on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    Very warm and decietfuly lightweightt .Excelent buy .
  • Fell Apart At Seam
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Len H from Omaha on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Prior to first washing, the seam came apart at shoulder. Also very tight fit.
  • Very stretchy, a little big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by baf00n from Maryland on Friday, January 26, 2018
    This is a very warm and very very stretchy fabric. It feels like it should be at least somewhat breathable and moisture-wicking. I ordered a L (5'10", 180lbs) and a M might have been better for layering underneath a ski jacket (my intended use for this shirt). The fit seems a tad large, but it wasn't too big to return it.

    I was a little disappointed in the looks. It looks a little cheap and plain. But for the price, and for the warmth that this will provide, I'm still happy with my purchase. Overall, 3.5 stars.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this a "loose fit" more of a "fitted" or "compression" type fit?”
    Asked by Rick from Virginia on 12/5/2014 8:10:11 AM
    • I'd say it's right inbetween leaning more towards a looser fit.
      Answered on 12/5/2014 8:38:35 AM by Big Wave Dave from Michigan
    • For me...
      It was regular fit though the bottom of the shirt was a bit roomy but it's long enough so the tail can be tucked into the pants.
      The pants were more fitted though not a compression fit but still relatively tighter.

      Answered on 12/5/2014 10:40:26 AM by MrMojo from New England
    • See my previous response as this appears to be a duplicate question.
      Answered on 12/5/2014 10:41:17 AM by MrMojo from New England
    • This is loose fitting but not baggy. I layer it under button down shirts to eliminate the need for a jacket or coat.
      Answered on 12/6/2014 7:39:51 AM by thomasaur from Grand canyon
  • “Is the zipper lined inside?”
    Asked by Rich from Virginia on 11/12/2013 2:50:54 PM
    • The zipper has a backing on it.
      Answered on 11/18/2013 1:20:03 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “is polartec "fleece"? i am looking for polyester, like under armour.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 12/13/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Polartec(r) is just the brand, the base layer is made of 51% polyester, 36% nylon, 13% spandex
      Answered on 12/14/2011 12:00:00 AM by STPGearPro-Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Kenyon

Winters on the Atlantic seaboard can be pretty harsh. Northeast winds in particular can bring a damp chill that cuts right to the bone. Rhode-Island based Kenyon has first-hand knowledge of this type of cold and has been perfecting insulated apparel for more than 25 years to help combat the toughest winter conditions. Kenyon base layers, fleece jackets, pants and accessories feature high-performance fabric technology to provide the best possible comfort when the windchill is really howling. Whether you’re skiing, snowmobiling, hiking, hunting or working outdoors, you can trust Kenyon base layers, long underwear, outerwear and accessories to help you weather the storm. Stay warm out there.