Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$34.99 Save 22% Compare at $45.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Kimlor Premium Quality Dog Bed - 40” Round

Overstock. Now here's a dog bed to treat your pooch right! The paw-proof upholstery cloth on this premium-quality Kimlor dog bed won't rip or tear -- even when dogs dig at it! -- and the cover zips off for easy clean-up in the washing machine.

Specs

Specs about Kimlor Premium Quality Dog Bed - 40” Round

  • Material: Cover is at least 75% cotton, remainder polyester; 100% polyester fill
  • Weight: 6 lb. 10 oz.
  • Dimensions: 40 x 10"
  • Made in United States of America India or Pakistan
  • Visit our Dog Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.438172 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 744 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best we have ever had
Reviewed by Lisa from kaneohe, HI on Thursday, May 31, 2012
We must have been through a dozen beds for our dog (a lab/ shepherd mix). He usually checks them out by digging/ tearing/ chewing. none of them has lasted. this one has!! Very few are big enough, or have enough stuffing and he loses interest very fast. This one he actually uses, and has not mana... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Kimlor-Premium-Quality-Dog-Bed-40-Round Remove reviews search
  • Greatest dog beds ever
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty Cahoon from Alabama on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    This is the second time I've bought these beds. I bought these beds 5 years ago (still have them)now I have more dogs and needed more GREAT beds. Sierra comes through with them again!!!
    The fabric is the best. I have washed them hundreds of times and the fabric shows No wear, the Zipper is heavy duty. I have found buying 55gal.plastic bags and putting the pillows in them first protects them longer.
  • Full, medium sized bed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Dan from Montana on Monday, July 10, 2017
    A full dog bed that is constructed of good material. It's a good value for the price. It's nothing fancy, but is fine for the purpose it was s intended.
  • great value for fido
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP madman from Charlotte, NC on Friday, May 19, 2017
    Very nice bed for your pooch. We have a lab pup and he's growing by the minute. This bed accommodated his size (44 lbs.) and should give him room to spread out, even as he continues to grow. Padding is acceptable, although it could have been fuller as it compresses rather easily. By far the best feature is the tough, removable cover. It has stood up to his clawing and biting with flying colors. Had the padding been a little thicker, would have given it that last star. Even then, no problems recommending this product.
  • passes the doggy test
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super Sierra Shopper from Central Illinois on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    Our Doeberman turned around three times and enjoyed a nap. Hasn't chewed it up after three weeks. Fabric seems pretty sturdy.
  • Undersized
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harleys momma from Florida on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    The product is much smaller than it actually looks in the picture. My dog is about the size of only one of the dogs in the picture but he dwarfs it. Im a little disapointed.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “i have a full grown german shepherd who takes up way more than half of a queen sized bed. is this going to be big enough for her? id like it to be more then big enough.”
    Asked by HollyH from LA on 12/26/2017 7:31:38 PM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 1:48:11 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I was wondering if the outer cover is waterproof (or water resistant)? Also, could someone describe the texture of the outer cover (soft, rough, etc.)? Thank you!”
    Asked by Gal220 from Michigan on 9/12/2015 8:20:45 PM
    • The outer cover is a fabric that softens over time and and is not waterproof, both the cover and inner cover are washable.
      Answered on 9/13/2015 7:20:43 PM by Frozen in AK from Alaska
    • The outer cover is not waterproof or really even water resistant. It is closest to denim or heavy canvas in texture.
      Answered on 9/14/2015 6:19:22 AM by thelastcoco from Oklahoma City, OK
    • The cover is not waterproof. It is probably in between soft and rough, leaning towards rough.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:31:48 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • The cover is not waterproof. It is probably in between soft and rough, leaning towards rough.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:31:49 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • The cover is not waterproof. It is probably in between soft and rough, leaning towards rough.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:31:50 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “Could anyone tell me what the insert is covered in? Is it a tightly woven (durable) fabric or a loosely woven fabric? Also, does the insert maintain it's shape over time or does it tend to get lumpy? Thank you! ”
    Asked by Gal220 from Michigan on 9/12/2015 8:19:33 PM
    • The insert is a pretty durable fabric that is woven fairy tight. The bed does get lumpy but that is easily fixed by picking it up and shaking it.
      Answered on 9/13/2015 7:23:44 PM by Frozen in AK from Alaska
    • I'm not 100% what you're asking but I'll try to help: The exterior, removable cover of the dog bed is a denim/canvas material that appears to be very durable. The interior stuffing is additionally covered/contained in a thin material that is not durable in and of itself. However, I don't see why it would need to be if it is covered. So far the bed is not lumpy, but it has only been a few weeks for my dogs. If it does get a little lumpy I can just pick it up, shake it out and it goes back to its original shape.
      Answered on 9/14/2015 6:22:47 AM by thelastcoco from Oklahoma City, OK
    • The insert is not as durable as the outer cover and could probably tear through if used without the cover for long. The shape seems to be pretty durable and can be shaken out to remove lumps.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:42:18 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • The insert is not as durable as the outer cover and could probably tear through if used without the cover for long. The shape seems to be pretty durable and can be shaken out to remove lumps.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:42:23 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • The insert is not as durable as the outer cover and could probably tear through if used without the cover for long. The shape seems to be pretty durable and can be shaken out to remove lumps.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:42:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “Is the inside washable? I have 3 senior dogs & one peed on it the day it arrived. :(
    Asked by KARIN from Mass on 10/19/2014 2:58:00 PM
    • That is funny. My dog did the exact same thing but it did not soak through the cover. I am not sure about the wash ability of it but would guess that it was ok to wash as there are few material you couldn't.
      Answered on 10/19/2014 3:24:49 PM by Tim from San Antonio, TX
    • That I don't know, Karin. But I have to believe you could wash it provided you didn't wring it (or spin it on high). If you have a large capacity dryer you could probably fluff it as well.
      Answered on 10/19/2014 4:01:55 PM by Sassy Granny from Eastern WA State
    • I'm pretty sure the outside is washable. Haven't looked into the actual inside, but I'm sure its possible!
      Answered on 10/19/2014 8:34:42 PM by Pat from Colorado
    • I recommend covering the "inside" with a large trash bag, before you put the cloth cover on. My guess is that you could wash it, but it would need a very large washing machine and a very long time to dry. The outside cover is washable.
      Answered on 10/20/2014 7:52:46 PM by lando from IA
    • I contacted the company (Kimlor 1 (800)-762-0007). One person I spoke with owns one of the dog beds. She had been reluctant to wash the inside thinking that it might harm the material that covers the polyester filling. She hangs in the sun for freshness and uses freebreeze like stuff for odor control.

      Hope this helps.
      Answered on 10/21/2014 12:26:43 PM by Judedog from NC
    • Karin, the inside is not washable. I tag the spot, remove cover and pour a product like Natures miracle over it. Let it sit, pour water through it to rinse, dry. Push it back into clean cover. I've put a waterproof layer between cover and pillow
      Answered on 10/22/2014 3:27:03 PM by Ct. Judi from Connecticut
    • Hi,

      I haven't had to wash mine yet, so I'm not sure. Sorry I can't be of more help.
      Answered on 10/23/2014 2:52:40 PM by White Mountain girl from Idaho
  • “We have three Dogloo houses in three kennels with tops, I would like to buy a bed that I could put inside their dogloos that would keep them warm in the winter, would this work or would it be to poofy to go inside a XL Dogloo? Thanks.”
    Asked by BEK from TN from Tennessee on 11/12/2013 11:18:50 AM
    • This is a round item with a 40" diameter. You will need to measure the kennels to know whether it will fit or not.
      Answered on 11/15/2013 9:53:57 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Kimlor

Kimlor is a premier designer and manufacturer of bedding and textiles - a company noted for its unique rustic themes, wildlife prints, and even camouflage bedding. As a testament to its consistent quality, Kimlor holds exclusive bedding licenses with respected companies like True Grit, Mossy Oak and Karin Maki Home. Located in South Carolina, Kimlor manufactures all manner of textiles including comforters, sheets, draperies, and even dog beds to enhance your home and the creature comforts within.