Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Klymit Static V Inflatable Sleeping Pad - Prior Year Model

Item #171TR
$39.99 Save 27% Compare at $54.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Klymit Static V Inflatable Sleeping Pad - Prior Year Model

Closeouts. Unwind under the stars with Klymit's Static V inflatable sleeping pad. Just 10-15 breaths inflates it to full, and the body-mapped V-chamber design limits air movement to help maintain warmth, comfort and performance.

Specs

Specs about Klymit Static V Inflatable Sleeping Pad - Prior Year Model

  • Sleeping pad style: Non Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • R-Value: 1.3
  • Insulation: Air
  • Repair kit: Yes
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2.1 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x23x2.5"
  • Packed size: 8x4"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking
  • Material: 75 denier polyester with polyurethane coating
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Camping Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.533333 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 30 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

You had to Understand It
Reviewed by Patroller2 from Idaho Falls, ID on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Unlike the prior review my comments would differ a bit. First, if you blow it up enough so when you sit up or put your elbow down it will be so hard it is uncomfortable when you lie on it -- or you will roll off it. You have to understand how blow up sleeping mats are intended to be used. Second,... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Klymit-Static-V-Inflatable-Sleeping-Pad-Prior-Year-Model Remove reviews search
  • Nice Sleeping Pad!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty B from Seattle, WA on Monday, July 2, 2018
    We haven't used this pad yet, but it inflated easily and held good pressure overnight when I checked to make sure it would work for us. Sweet deal!
  • great option
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnz06 from MN on Thursday, May 24, 2018
    slept great used in a hammock. worth the money. 15-20 breathes to fill. super easy to pack
  • Very great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campbell from Virginia on Thursday, May 17, 2018
    I was amazed on how small this pad packs into. It is a great size when you blow it up too. I like to lay on my side as I sleep, and I was comfortable the whole night. Overall very nice product.
  • Small and Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie Backpacker from Ohio on Friday, April 13, 2018
    My first night backpacking was in 20 degree weather. I'd used this pad before as a loaner during an equally cold car camping trip (in my 3 season tent -- ugh). It tales some blowing to fill, but it is comfortable, and it did a nice job insulating my bag. It packs down very small, and after having visited our local outdoor shop to find an alternative, I realized it was a high quality product at 30 cents on the dollar of what my local store wanted. Grateful to have had it in my backpack. A blessing.
  • Good buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from Georgia on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    Comfy...sturdy...15 breaths will inflate, although I dont like to fill it all the way. Haven't had a chance to really put it through its paces yet, but seems really promising...

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Anybody know thew R value on this thing? Cold sleeper here”
    Asked by edsbrain from Colorado on 11/20/2017 4:50:13 PM
    • Seek elsewhere if you need to rely on a pad for warmth. I would say it is a warm weather pad.
      Answered on 11/20/2017 6:31:23 PM by PicklesandBones from Grand Rapids
    • This item does not list the R value.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 11:23:19 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • The R value for this pad is pretty low 1.3 -- it's not meant for cold nights unless you're car camping and plan to slip a couple of blankets underneath it. This pad is perfect for warmer weather trips as it's super light and packs extremely small (soda can sized). If you like this style however, Klymit has the Insulated Static V which ups the R value to 4.4, with the caveat of a larger size when packed and a bit more weight unless you opt for the lightweight or ultralight designs. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 11/27/2017 11:11:30 AM by devinkirby from Minnesota
  • “Can this be used with thermarest trekker - turns it into a chair? I'm not sure if this insert would work?”
    Asked by Nicole from Montana on 7/12/2017 10:48:46 PM
    • This does not list whether it is or is not compatible with that particular chair.
      Answered on 7/13/2017 10:20:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How large is this sleeping pad?”
    Asked by Hammock Camper Jones from Tennessee on 6/30/2017 5:08:56 PM
    • 72X23x2.5 inches thick.
      Answered on 6/30/2017 6:07:12 PM by Brian from North Carolina
    • According to information listed under the product Specs: Dimensions (LxWxH): 72 x 23 x 2.5"
      Answered on 7/6/2017 11:18:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Klymit

Headquartered north of Salt Lake City, Klymit is a technology-focused apparel and outdoor gear company that was founded in 2007. Staffed by outdoor enthusiasts with a scientific inclination, Klymit aims to enhance your outdoor adventures with cutting-edge technology and breakthrough solutions to challenges that face the backcountry bound. Featuring designs that are anything but traditional, Klymit gear is lightweight, durable, functional and perfect for all kinds of outdoor endeavors. Superlight Klymit sleeping pads, camp pillows and chairs are perfect for backcountry minimalists, thanks to innovative designs that cut weight and bulk to a minimum while maintaining a high level of durability and function.