Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $79.00 $119.99 Save 69% Compare at $259.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30"

Closeouts. Exercise and adventure in the winter months begins with a pair of Komperdell Alpinist snowshoes. They're designed for rugged conditions with hard-wearing decking, and lightweight, anodized-aluminum frames.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30"

  • Terrain
  • Weight capacity: 220 lb.
  • Frame material: Aluminum
  • Decking material: Hypalon®
  • Crampon material: Stainless steel
  • Weight: 4 lb. 12 oz.
  • Dimensions: 30 x 9"
  • Recommended use: Rolling terrain,Flat terrain
  • Made in Taiwan, Republic of China
  • Visit our Snowshoes Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.304347 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 23 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Snowshoes!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamZ from Colorado on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
I am 5'11" and 165lbs with up to 30lbs of gear. After taking the Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30" to Rocky Mountain National Park and traveling on the Colorado River Trail for 3 miles I am sold on these. They have excellent grip in icy and uphill conditions, and I never sink further than what is ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Alpinist-Snowshoes-30- Remove reviews search
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure4 from washington on Friday, February 2, 2018
    This is a great addition to our outdoor gear. Strong and sturdy, easy to get on and lightweight. My husband is happy for the ability to get outside more.
  • my husband loves them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by kristinreinink from holland, mi on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    looking forward to Michigan snowshoeing
  • Returned
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DonaldP from Colorado on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    General construction was fine. Boot latching mechanism was lacking IMHO. Returned and went with the Tubbs.
  • Good Snowshoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTK from Idaho on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Bindings aren't as nice as I hoped but good overall snowshoes
  • First Time Snow Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Pecora from Montana on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    I am a professional photographer and outdoor enthusiast who recently moved to East Glacier Montana from Pennsylvania.
    It is colder here in the Rockies and the snow piles up. I knew I was going to need some gear to get through the powder and after considering my needs I decided to pickup these 30" snowshoes. The larger size works great for me since I carry heavy camera gear and the larger surface area helps compensate for that added weight.

    I have never worn snowshoes before and I figured out how to put these on in just a few minutes.
    Hiking through the snow they stay on tight and keep me from sinking in too much.

    I have had them out a few times; some in powder, some in crusty snow. They glide through powder nicely and they bite into crusty frozen snow very well making them suitable for scaling sloped terrain.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Will these fit a size 13 shoe?”
    Asked by Michelle from New York on 12/3/2017 6:23:23 PM
    • This doesn't give specifics, but with the adjustable sizing I would think it should be fine.
      Answered on 12/5/2017 12:04:01 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “When I bought these they did not come with any instructions on how to put them on. What do you do with the long ends of the straps that have a snap on the end? Is there a video on how to use the bindings?
    Asked by Bonny from Oregon on 2/7/2014 3:09:50 PM
    • We do not have a video for this item. The snap is to put the two ends together after you tighten them. This keeps the ends from getting dragged in the snow and possibly stepped on.
      Answered on 2/22/2014 12:16:30 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How accurate are the weight limitations? I weigh 215 but with clothes and some gear will be over the 220 mark. Is there a limit to how much you can go over? What happens to the performance when you go over.”
    Asked by Bargain Hunter from Northern California on 1/11/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • The 220 lb. capacity is the optimal weight. However our chart shows OK up to 260 lb. The problem when you are over the optimal weight is that you will sink deeper into the snow. This will even more evident in powder and soft snow.||http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/snowshoe-guide/
      Answered on 1/15/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can this snwshoe fit an alpine (DIN) style ski boot ?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Hood River on 11/27/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • With the easy fast closing webbing bindings you should be able to adjust them enough to fit over an alpine boot.
      Answered on 11/30/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.