Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30"

Closeouts. Exercise and adventure in the winter months begins with a pair of Komperdell Alpinist snowshoes. They're designed for rugged conditions with hard-wearing decking, and lightweight, anodized-aluminum frames.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.304347 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure4 from washington on Friday, February 2, 2018
    This is a great addition to our outdoor gear. Strong and sturdy, easy to get on and lightweight. My husband is happy for the ability to get outside more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kristinreinink from holland, mi on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    looking forward to Michigan snowshoeing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DonaldP from Colorado on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    General construction was fine. Boot latching mechanism was lacking IMHO. Returned and went with the Tubbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTK from Idaho on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Bindings aren't as nice as I hoped but good overall snowshoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Pecora from Montana on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    I am a professional photographer and outdoor enthusiast who recently moved to East Glacier Montana from Pennsylvania.
    It is colder here in the Rockies and the snow piles up. I knew I was going to need some gear to get through the powder and after considering my needs I decided to pickup these 30" snowshoes. The larger size works great for me since I carry heavy camera gear and the larger surface area helps compensate for that added weight.

    I have never worn snowshoes before and I figured out how to put these on in just a few minutes.
    Hiking through the snow they stay on tight and keep me from sinking in too much.

    I have had them out a few times; some in powder, some in crusty snow. They glide through powder nicely and they bite into crusty frozen snow very well making them suitable for scaling sloped terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from N. Idaho on Monday, February 22, 2016
    My boyfriend and I share this pair. We both find them difficult to secure to our feet. They are about 6 inches longer and a bit wider than our previous pair so I actually crossed them over like skis the first time I wore them and almost took a header. They are also about a pound heavier than our previous pair which is a lot of weight when considering back packing, etc. Time will tell how they hold up to wearing them x 2 outings a day over the winters. The previous pair (a different maker) held up for 3 years. Sale price was outstanding and worth the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warrior Goddess from WI on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I didnt reailize snowshoe sizing is based on weight. Used them and cannot return because I tripped and scratched them up. Ordered a smaller size. great purchase for a larger person.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to Snowshoes from North Dakota on Monday, January 18, 2016
    This is my first experience with snowshoes so I don't have much to go on but so far I have been very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtboulder from Colorado on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Very sturdy snowshoe. Good bindin design. Worked like a charm. Easy to walk in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamZ from Colorado on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I am 5'11" and 165lbs with up to 30lbs of gear. After taking the Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30" to Rocky Mountain National Park and traveling on the Colorado River Trail for 3 miles I am sold on these. They have excellent grip in icy and uphill conditions, and I never sink further than what is to be expected. The bindings are easy to use since they're just like backpack straps. I appreciate the buttons on the loose end of the straps that keeps them from dragging in the snow. They feel very natural for me and I have no complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3