Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Komperdell Freeride Light Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Item #2869W
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $69.99 Save 83% Compare at $129.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Freeride Light Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Everything you need to reach waterproof, windproof comfort is in your hands with stretchy Komperdell Freeride light gloves.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Freeride Light Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof breathable fabric
  • Palm: 100% polyurethane
  • Fabric: 29% nylon, 28% acrylic, 18% neoprene, 12% wool, 6% polyurethane, 4% aramide, 3% spandex
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.000000 5 Overall Rating: 3 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Gloves
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wine Lover from Jericho, Vermont on Thursday, August 16, 2012
Another great Komperdell product.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Freeride-Light-Gloves-Waterproof-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • gloves
    Reviewed by dhpw from ny on Monday, June 3, 2013
    gloves are not waterproof. fingers got wet within minutes.
  • Great Gloves
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wine Lover from Jericho, Vermont on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Another great Komperdell product.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Backpacking
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Probably very warm, but......
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Westicop from Tulsa, OK on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    These gloves are very waterproof and warm I'm sure, but I could not get past how stiff they were. They feel like I just dipped my hands in plastic paint. Also, I think they run abit large. Don't know if they would soften up enough to be functional. Had to return them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Stifling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Solid glove
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TFD from Overseas military on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I bought a pair for both my wife and I after a trip to the snow and realized that our spring gloves were not going to cut it. The next time we used them in the snow, our hands were dry and toasty. These gloves performed very well. They are a bit stiff at first, as if they need to be broken in, but as mentioned, performed extremely well in the backcountry.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can these be used for running? ”
    Asked by Dawn from Tennessee on 2/11/2018 5:48:47 AM
    • You can wear them for running if you wish to.
      Answered on 2/13/2018 8:53:10 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How do they fit, very tight or average? I wear a size L normally and that is usually 9.5 in.”
    Asked by PD from New York on 10/19/2017 8:45:59 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric girth size will be displayed. The large is listed as 9 inches, so it may be a bit tight.
      Answered on 10/19/2017 10:47:49 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these gloves thin enough to use as a liner? Is there enough dexterity to operate the clip on a leash?”
    Asked by Carol from Unknown on 1/29/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • You can operate a clip, but they may be slightly big as a liner depending on the size of the shell you hope to use.
      Answered on 2/7/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these warm enough for dog-walking (& stick-throwing)at 20 degrees or below?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN on 12/12/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • These are going to be very warm gloves and if you need a little extra insulation add a liner.
      Answered on 12/20/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.