Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

Item #1172T
$14.99 Save 49% Compare at $29.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

Closeouts. When deep powder calls, respond with Komperdell's leather snowbaskets for ski and trekking poles.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

  • Material: leather and polymer
  • Weight: 3.6 oz.
  • Dimensions: 5 1/8" diameter, 3/8" depth
  • Made in Austria

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.125000 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 32 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

I would buy this product again.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Active from La Motte, IA on Friday, January 23, 2009
We used these snowbaskets to replace our summer baskets for our hiking poles. They were easily applied to our poles and help out immensley in deep snow. We're very satisfied with this product.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Leather-Snowbaskets-for-Ski-and-Trekking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • Well built
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler from Longmont on Thursday, March 1, 2018
    These baskets are well constructed and attach to the Komperdell poles with strong engagement. I expect them to outlast the poles, actually.
  • classic
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Friday, January 26, 2018
    Took these snowshoeing in the Rockies, and was immediately struck by their buoyancy on deep snow. These are considerably wider than common plastic snowbaskets, plus, I mean they just look classic. Also, leather. Snap securely onto Komperdell poles.
  • Good solid product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Maine on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    I haven't had an opportunity to use these in deep snow yet, but I have no doubt they'll be fine.......just what I was looking for. They are substantial in size and construction and lock on the pole very securely. 'Should be perfect for breaking trail in deep snow while snowshoeing.
  • Snowbaskets
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave of the Central Forest from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 29, 2017
    Not winter yet so I have not been able to use them, but they look like they are well made and will do the job their intended.
  • These baskets make all the difference when snowshoeing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from Darby Montana on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I purchased a set of Komperdell poles as well. My old poles had screw on baskets which came off while I was snowshoeing. (wont find those until Spring if ever) These baskets are extremely large, 5 inches across, and make all the difference in the world! I did not realize how much difference a good set of poles and baskets make for enjoyable snowshoeing and hiking! When I was looking for basket replacements for my old poles I found these with a unique interlocking system. So I changed out my old poles for this system. So glad I did! I love the cork hand grips on these and did I mention how the large baskets keep the poles on top of the snow instead of under the snow? No more drag! I also purchased the summer baskets and walking tips. Can't wait to try them! I do a lot of hiking using game trails so have found poles are a must for not tripping over branches and falling. I have had enough blood on the trail to really appreciate a good set of poles...a must for Montana hiking and snowshoeing. I would highly recommend these, it makes a huge difference and I no longer worry about losing the baskets with the unique locking system.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “what is the diameter of these ski baskets?”
    Asked by Raven from Colorado on 11/26/2017 2:50:44 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Dimensions: 5 1/8" diameter, 3/8" depth
      Answered on 11/28/2017 12:49:40 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would they fit another brand of ski poles, ie universal fitment before I buy it?”
    Asked by Daniel from Australia on 8/8/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Sorry they only fit the Komperdells.
      Answered on 8/15/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Just curious about leather baskets vs. standard powder baskets. Does one type have an advantage over the other?”
    Asked by worx4me from Vail, CO on 1/23/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Leather baskets will be a little bit more free moving, but other than that its all preference.
      Answered on 1/24/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Which poles do these fit?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 12/30/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • I ordered these to go with the carbon-bamboo Komperdell ski poles and the hole is way too large for the poles.
      Answered on 1/29/2011 12:00:00 AM by bohemianboisean from Boise, ID

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.