Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

Closeouts. When deep powder calls, respond with Komperdell's leather snowbaskets for ski and trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.034482 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave of the Central Forest from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 29, 2017
    Not winter yet so I have not been able to use them, but they look like they are well made and will do the job their intended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish in the Bitterroot from Darby Montana on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I purchased a set of Komperdell poles as well. My old poles had screw on baskets which came off while I was snowshoeing. (wont find those until Spring if ever) These baskets are extremely large, 5 inches across, and make all the difference in the world! I did not realize how much difference a good set of poles and baskets make for enjoyable snowshoeing and hiking! When I was looking for basket replacements for my old poles I found these with a unique interlocking system. So I changed out my old poles for this system. So glad I did! I love the cork hand grips on these and did I mention how the large baskets keep the poles on top of the snow instead of under the snow? No more drag! I also purchased the summer baskets and walking tips. Can't wait to try them! I do a lot of hiking using game trails so have found poles are a must for not tripping over branches and falling. I have had enough blood on the trail to really appreciate a good set of poles...a must for Montana hiking and snowshoeing. I would highly recommend these, it makes a huge difference and I no longer worry about losing the baskets with the unique locking system.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living the Dream from Colorado on Friday, December 23, 2016
    changed out my small plastic baskets for these so the poles will work better with snowshoeing. and they do. i have these on Komperdell poles. the old baskets were a bit tough to get off. so put a drop of oil on the connection point of the pole to the basket and that worked. also made putting on these new baskets much easier. will do the same in the spring when switching back.
  • Reviewed by TJ from Crystal Bay NV on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    These are great baskets for deep snow with a rather hard crust, otherwise the poles sink pretty deep. They are intended to stay on and I like the fastening system of the Komperdell trekking poles. To easily install/remove the baskets you have to use a rubbery jar lid removal pad to get a good grip on the pole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from Appalachia on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Most excellent for compact, wet, light, fluffy, powdery snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gman from Galway NY on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Was disssapointed in that one of the 4 rivets attaching the leather loop to the pole failed. I ended up re-attaching it with a small stainless steel bolt and nut. This was after buying the two sets. My hope is that this one rivet was badly attached and not indicative of the others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back-yard Skier from Northern Wisconsin on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Quality basket for deeper snow. mount is specific to komperdell shaft, but I am adopting to use on another style/make pole. If used for intended poles I'd 5 star!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 10th Mountain Hut skier from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Crosscountry skiing
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I first just tried removing the basket from the pole with my hands. Then I tried holding the pole with a pair of pliers and twisting the basket off. That scraped up the pole and did not remove the basket. I eventually had to clamp the pole in a vise and have my 23 year old strapping muscley son twist the basket off. The pole ended up deformed by the vise so I could not return the pole, but I durn well returned the baskets. Just buy a pair of ski poles rather than trying to mess with these.
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor sort of guy from Durango, Co on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Nice large size snow basket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Snow shoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3