Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$6.99 Save 29% Compare at $9.95
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Rubber Tips for Walking Poles

Closeouts. Rubber tips from Komperdell of Austria convert your walking pole into a cane on sidewalks and smooth surfaces -- and also protect your pole tips en route to the trailhead.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Rubber Tips for Walking Poles

  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Weight: 0.8 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Austria
  • Colors and graphics vary but all features remain unchanged
  • Visit our Hiking Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.288702 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 239 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

A must for hardsurfaces
Verified Buyer Reviewed by draves67 from Illinois on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
If you are going to use your trek pole on cement, rock, hardwood floors, or any other hard surface you need the rubber boot. The carbide tip is noisy and will slip on surfaces it cannot penetrate, on a indoor floor it will cut into wood and scratch tile so beware. You will need to get three small w... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Rubber-Tips-for-Walking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • Koomperdell Rubber Tips
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjack324 from Louisiana on Friday, December 8, 2017
    Great addition for trekking poles or walking cane. They give a solid foundation when walking on smooth surfaces.
  • good replacement
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by campingirl from TN on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    For well on my Komperdell sticks.
  • Fits well
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAN80 from South Bend IN on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    I have some Komperdell hiking sticks I bought years ago via STP. When I went hiking this summer in Colorado, I realized it would be better for the sticks' longevity and effectiveness if they had a rubber shoe. So when I saw these and read the reviews, I figured they would fit and they did. I have not hiked with them yet.
  • For street use
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Curmudgeon from Juneau, AK on Saturday, August 26, 2017
    These work great as street tips for my Komperdell cane.
  • For my 20+ year old Komperdell poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Pragmatist from NJ on Wednesday, June 7, 2017
    Need I say more ?

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Will these fit a Komperdell 7075 tip?”
    Asked by Dan in Colorado from Colorado on 1/21/2017 4:31:57 PM
    • It does not state the 7075 specifically, but according to Komperdell these should fit most of their poles.
      Answered on 1/24/2017 1:21:52 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Please provide a couple of dimensions: Height of tip from opening to tip bottom, and inside diameter of opening. thx. ”
    Asked by WallyW from NY on 3/14/2016 7:42:38 AM
    • The inside dimension is 7/16" and the overall height is 1 1/2". these fit fine on both Komperdelli and Leki poles.
      Answered on 3/14/2016 4:40:43 PM by FastEddie from South Carolina
  • “Anyone happen to know if these will fit the mountainsmith monotrek?”
    Asked by OCBill3 from PA on 10/17/2015 3:39:13 PM
    • I just tested mine on a pair of synergy sports (costco) set I bought at a estare sell for $5.00. The results, they fit better than the set already on the poles. I have also used them on Cabela'a walking, photo and shooting stick. These are truly a universal fit item in my experience. I suggest ordering more than one set.Just find a safe place to cache the extra ones.
      Answered on 10/18/2015 2:57:37 PM by I Love Wool from Oregon Cascadrs
  • “Are these tips compatible with Komperdell-Carbon-Approach-Vario-4-Compact-Trekking-Poles(Item#: 6428P)?”
    Asked by SB from LA on 1/9/2015 9:07:31 AM
    • I use them on my Komperdell Walker Antishock UL. Looking at their tips and that of the Komperdell-Carbon-Approach-Vario-4-Compact-Trekking-Poles, the tips should work both poles appear to have the same taper carbide tips.
      Answered on 1/9/2015 7:11:35 PM by The Bike Doc from Corpus Christi
    • Do not know. If these poles have a 7 mm tip, then yes.
      Answered on 1/10/2015 2:16:11 PM by FSYMP from Chicago
  • “Will these fit K'dell trekking pole #94895?”
    Asked by Fedfan from SW OR on 1/26/2014 6:51:29 AM
    • Yes, these should fit item #94895.
      Answered on 1/27/2014 11:58:41 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I believe that's what they're made to fit, I have the model with the cork cane type handle and they fit it.
      Answered on 1/27/2014 1:40:50 PM by Gumshoe.56 from central Pa

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.