Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Komperdell Touring Frottee Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Item #3806J
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $89.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Touring Frottee Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable, lightweight and completely windtight and watertight, Komperdell's Touring Frottee gloves are ideal for active cold-weather sports and adventures that don't get put on hold when weather conditions get dicey.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Touring Frottee Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

  • Fabric: 85% polyester, 11% spandex, 4% polyurethane
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent gloves - they run large
Verified Buyer Reviewed by katekate from The Hague, Netherlands on Saturday, November 3, 2012
These gloves are great. We live in the Netherlands and bike year round. Until now we've had windproof fleece gloves and realized how critical the windproof part was, but they did get awfully wet, and my husband managed to totally trash his (grippy parts tore off the palms).

Ordered him a pair of t... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Touring-Frottee-Gloves-Waterproof-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • No Go!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishman from Colorado on Monday, December 18, 2017
    I can't imagine how these gloves would keep someone's hands warm, especially doing any type of skiing! I think they are likely durable, waterproof etc but my hands were chilly in them almost immediately even on a mild autumn day.
  • Sports glove
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Chicago on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Bought for use playing paddle. Good grip. A little bulky compared to sports glove but also a lot warmer. Not good down to 0 degrees but still very good.
  • Nice gloves
    Reviewed by MONK from New York on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Gloves appear well made and the have a comfortable feel, including good grips on palm and fingers. A little small to size as I am a natural large fit for gloves and they feel slightly tight. Also, as they are warm gloves for casual use, they are not good for more extreme conditions or snowblowing.
  • Too small
    Reviewed by Sunnygal from Arizona on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Just received these and will be sending them back because they are way to short in the fingers. I usually wear a women's large or a men's small to medium, and it had sounded like these ran on men's sizes and previous reviewers said they ran big, so I ordered the small but the fingers are too short. Someone had also said they ran wide, but I found the width to be proportional to the fingers. I may try to exchange for a medium, which will hopefully be longer and not just wider. It is true that they are a bit on the bulky side, they would probably work best for outdoor sports that do not require fine dexterity such as hiking or biking. But they seem to be well made, and would be comfortable if the fingers were longer.
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cckiger from mariposa, ca on Friday, December 28, 2012
    These gloves are not very warm and not insulated but so far, after being tested in a couple hours of continuous rain they ARE waterproof. This is just what I needed. It is easy to find insulated waterproof gloves but usually when it is raining here it is in the 40's or 50's and the puffy ski gloves are just too much. Plus, I can ride a horse in them and do chores. I dislike the red color but it is so rare for me to find a non-bulky waterproof glove that I'll take the red color. I'm a size women's 7 and the xs fit fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do I determine which size to order? There is no size chart for reference.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Seattle on 1/11/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • If you hover over the sizes available a tap will appear and provide you with the correct numeric sizing. I hope this helps
      Answered on 1/12/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.