Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Komperdell Walker Cane Grip Trekking Pole - Anti-Shock

Item #7678U
$39.99 Save 42% Compare at $70.00
Dark Green (02) Reset selected color
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Komperdell Walker Cane Grip Trekking Pole - Anti-Shock

Closeouts. The lightweight, durable and adjustable construction of Komperdell's Walker cane grip trekking pole teams up with impact-absorbing anti-shock to allow you to take the long way back to the trailhead.

Specs

Specs about Komperdell Walker Cane Grip Trekking Pole - Anti-Shock

  • Number of sections: 3
  • Lock mechanism: Twist
  • Length: 23" (59cm) to 39" (100cm)
  • Anti-shock: Yes
  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Tip material: Tungsten-carbide
  • Single/Pair: Single
  • Shaft material: Aluminum alloy 7075-T6
  • Handle material: Cork
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Austria
  • Visit our Trekking Pole Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.433333 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 30 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Walking Stick for me
Reviewed by Dr. Jude from Western Oregon on Saturday, September 5, 2015
I purchased this Cane Grip Trekking Pole when my physical therapist told me I needed to adopt the use of a cane to help with proprioception (perception of where my body is in relation to my terrain and surroundings). I wasn't ready to accept an all-out cane and saw this as having less of a stigma. I... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Komperdell-Walker-Cane-Grip-Trekking-Pole-Anti-Shock Remove reviews search
  • Komperdell walker cane grip
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancy from WA on Sunday, September 16, 2018
    GREAT PRODUCT! Have had this for years and have had so many comments regarding it. Used to use it just for hiking, and for trips, collapses easily to fit in the suitcase but now that I need a cane, this is what I use. Hands down this is the best. Just ordered my second one to make sure I always have one available in case STP runs out of stock or my original one breaks down but it has lasted for years so far. Purchased a rubber "walking foot" from a sporting goods store when I lost the tip. A wine cork works in an emergency.
  • Great Walker! Great Warranty too!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geroot from Northern California on Wednesday, September 12, 2018
    I bought this walker cane in 2014 after spinal cord injury that left me without balance and drop foot in my right leg. After surgery I used a granny four legged walker then any ole' cane or pole that could help keep me upright.
    This cane with its' anti-shock is just the right height for me at its' highest height settings. One night I had to rush out into the garage and grabbed the collapsed cane and over-extended it. When I put weight on it, it snapped of course (220#). Komperdell has a lifetime repair policy and they fixed it and I ordered a second one from Sierra Trading Post. Now I have two and find them almost as good as my trekking poles in pairs or singly. I recommend this cane and Sierra Trading Post.
  • My Best Friend
    Reviewed by wanderweg from Colorado on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    For the past year, I suffered from osteoarthritis in my hip. I still wanted to walk with my dogs as much as possible. This cane made that possible for me. Now I'm post-op, it's still helping me not just to walk (though that's its big gift) but also to balance, put on my shorts and to pick up things! I can't wait to take it out on some real trails -- somehow I feel that will be kind of a reward for it.

    The height adjustments are the twist type -- which has never been my favorite -- but on this pole they work, stay firm and adjust easily. Believe me, if you need a lightweight, adjustable, strong cane, this is a very good choice.
  • Light and well built
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cain the Hiker from Arkansas on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    I got this because I have random foot and ankle pain. I usually use a hiking pole when hiking, but I believe this will provide me with more stability on days of higher pain.
  • Parts missing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deepmelon from New York on Friday, March 16, 2018
    Came with only 1 screw lock, sent it back
    That locking system in general is inferior, upgraded to a clip lock.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can the "basket" that sits at the bottom of the cane be removed?”
    Asked by nom from Wisconsin on 7/27/2017 3:41:40 PM
    • Yes. Be sure you keep it for sand, mud and snow.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 5:24:42 PM by I Love Wool from Western Oregon Cascade Slope
    • Yes, it comes off easily
      Answered on 7/29/2017 8:16:50 PM by P.J.R. from Portland, Oregon
    • Yes, the basket is removable.
      Answered on 7/31/2017 12:01:35 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “When the bottom detachable section breaks at the attachment screw can I have it repaired?”
    Asked by Frank from Wyoming on 2/7/2016 3:31:51 PM
    • Please recognize that I am a customer not a company representative. It looks to me like a repair, if it is possible, would have to be done at the factory. It may not be possible if the break involves damage to the screw threads.
      Answered on 2/8/2016 12:52:00 PM by Dr. Jude from Oregon
    • Note that I am a customer and not a company representative. If a repair is possible, it would probably be done best at the factory. If the break involves damage to the threads, it may not be repairable. Why not contact Komperdell, the manufacturer? FYI, the trekking pole has recently been available online at a reduced price as a clearance item. Significant discount. Worth checking out.
      Answered on 2/8/2016 1:04:58 PM by Dr. Jude from Oregon
  • “Do this pole sold as a pair or as an individual pole?”
    Asked by Mike the traveller from World on 11/18/2015 2:05:36 PM
    • This is a single, cane style, pole
      Answered on 11/18/2015 5:03:08 PM by Fletchere from PA
    • This pole is sold as an individual pole. It is adjustable for height preference but it is not the same length as the ones usually sold as trekking poles. It is stable; feels good in the handle, has a degree of shock of absorption. I recommend the caps (sold as two) for the pole tips for non-skid on smooth surfaces. Serves right-hander or left-hander.
      Answered on 11/18/2015 11:25:18 PM by Dr. Jude from Western Oregon
  • “Does it come with rubber tips to use it as a cane?”
    Asked by Walker from New York on 9/13/2015 10:24:27 AM
    • No, but Sierra Trading Post sells the rubber tips for a good price. My poles came with vinyl / hard plastic covers for the tips but these did not grip the surface and just skidded out from the weight. So I recommend throwing out the plastic covers and replacing with new rubber tips. They last a long time. Walked 250-300 miles across Spain using this poles with the rubber tips and they are still going strong.
      These are great poles!
      Answered on 9/13/2015 11:09:18 AM by Laura from United States
    • Mine came with one tip for the one cane. I use it more for the trekking use but I've managed to not lose the tip yet.
      Answered on 9/13/2015 2:48:42 PM by Linda from Maine
    • I do not recall rubber tips coming with the Pole. I bought mine, a set of two branded Komperdell, for about $7 or $8 thru Sierra Trading Post. I am ordering replacements now after about four years of daily use. That would be about two years per tip but I lost one to a tenacious shopping cart and didn't know it at the time. I would say the tips are a tough plastic rather than rubber. They grip well and may outlast rubber.
      Answered on 9/13/2015 10:21:56 PM by Dr. Jude from Eugene, OR
    • No. They are sold in the Sierra Trading Post catalog for $6.95. Though I mentioned in a previous post that they seemed like a durable plastic, they are marketed as "rubber tips". Worth the price.
      Answered on 9/13/2015 10:28:09 PM by Dr. Jude from Eugene, OR
    • This item does not come with rubber tips to use it as a cane.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:28:45 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • This item does not come with rubber tips to use it as a cane.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:28:46 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • This item does not come with rubber tips to use it as a cane.
      Answered on 9/16/2015 3:28:48 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
  • “What color is the cane? It says assorted so should I expect the color as shown?”
    Asked by Garden Girl from Rhode Island on 8/1/2015 8:17:17 PM
    • I ordered two at two different times and both times I received the color shown in the picture. It is a yellowish green color with silver and the cork handle.
      Answered on 8/1/2015 9:42:26 PM by Laura from United States
    • The two I've gotten were like the picture; silver with green striping and the name in white and black tip, shield and strap. If you're using it for home and city you'll want to buy the black rubber tip, which you have to get else where
      Answered on 8/1/2015 10:33:24 PM by NickN from Seattle

About Komperdell

More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorption technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps.