Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Korkers Ambush Wading Boots - Interchangeable Outsoles (For Men)

Item #290JC
$99.99 Save 44% Compare at $179.99
Mossy Oak Breakup Infinity (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Korkers Ambush Wading Boots - Interchangeable Outsoles (For Men)

Closeout. Korkers' Ambush wading boots are a lightweight option for anglers and waterfowl hunters seeking stealth and versatility. The OmniTrax® Interchangeable Sole System lets you adapt the outsole to different conditions, and internal drainage channels help remove excess water.

Specs

Specs about Korkers Ambush Wading Boots - Interchangeable Outsoles (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® Infinity® camo fabric
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: OmniTrax® Interchangeable Sole System with one pair Kling-On® rubber soles and one pair felt soles
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 13 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Cambodia
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Quality Boots At Fantastic Proce
Reviewed by JohnnyQuahog from Bassachusetts on Saturday, November 18, 2017
My Chotas finally gave up the ghost so I was looking for a pair of wading shoes that wouldn't break the bank, that were light enought that I could kick (float tube) around the pond for a few hours in Force Fins, that provide good ankle support while trecking up and down banks and that didn't take al... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Korkers-Ambush-Wading-Boots-Interchangeable-Outsoles-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Quick lacing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jas from Illinois on Sunday, July 29, 2018
    Nice design for speed lacing. Light weight yet sturdy ankle support.
  • Great Boots!
    Reviewed by Mark from IDAHO on Thursday, July 26, 2018
    Good design and well built. The regular sole is pretty good for walking, but not safe in my slick river. Felt sole is the only way to negotiate a slick river bottom.
  • Word of caution on the sizing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. King from Ohio on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
    I struggled with what size to pick based on reviews I was reading. I'll add to all the the confusion with my experience. I wear size 11 shoes. That's all I ever wear. I'm never in-between sizes in other shoes/sandals etc. I went with size 12 on the Korker Ambush Wading Boot based on what I've read. I have a pair of the Sweetwater Convertible Stockingfoot waders also sold on Sierra's site and I have a lot of room in the wading boot. More than I expected. It's not so bad that I feel like I need to return the boots, but I will definitely have to layer up to get a tighter fit to avoid blisters due to movement. Otherwise, fit, finish and build quality is stellar on these boots.
  • Great Boots Order a size up
    Reviewed by That Dad from LA on Monday, June 18, 2018
    I wear a 10 and ordered a size up. They fit perfectly!
  • Sorry for 2 typos
    Reviewed by Yogibear from Texas on Friday, June 15, 2018
    I made 2 typos... “way” too big...not wat. Also meant cute “camo” ... not camp.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I wear a size 11 boot. It has been recommended that I buy a 12 in a wading boot. Is this good advice?”
    Asked by Steve from New Mexico on 5/2/2018 8:20:19 AM
    • I went with my regular shoe size and they work fine with my 3.0 neoprene.
      Answered on 5/2/2018 8:31:29 AM by Jim from TN
    • I went with my regular shoe size and they work fine with my 3.0 neoprene.
      Answered on 5/2/2018 8:31:38 AM by Jim from TN
    • I wear 11.5 to 12 in normal shoes, more often 12. I got a 12 and wasn't sure it was best so I ordered a 13 also. After trying both on with a thin neoprene sock I returned the 13 because they felt like boats. The 12 seems to be the better choice though I might have opted for a 12.5 if it had been available. Still haven't had them out in the water but this seemed my best option on dry land. (It was a little frustrating to have to pay return shipping just to have the chance to try a pair on... such is life. It needed to be done.) Hope this helps.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 5:28:08 AM by Old DJ from Tennessee

About Korkers

Believe it or not, the first Korkers boots were cobbled together in a small basement workshop more than 50 years ago using scrap rubber, nylon cord and carbide spikes. Shortly thereafter, the now-famous "River Cleats" were born, and this highly functional wading sole system soon became a favorite among local fishermen. Over the years, Korkers wading boots have grown to include amazing innovations like OmniTrax V2 interchangeable sole technology. In addition to trusted performance on the river, Korkers winter boots also provide the same outstanding traction on snowy and icy terrain. When you need maximum grip on the slickest surfaces, this is the footwear brand for you.