Customer Reviews Of:
La Canadienne Talin Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A sleek wedge profile designed for winter, La Canadienne's Talin boot is crafted from waterproof leather with fashionable bicycle-toe stitching and grippy traction underfoot.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.235294 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by boots from California on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Very nice, warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Portland Girl from Portland, Oregon on Monday, March 4, 2013
    These boot are so comfortable! True to size. I love them and look forward to buying more La Canadienne boots. Lots of compliments from friends.

    My style is classic. these boots are trendy but classic. Will be wearing these for a long time. They are so well made. I'm sold on La Canadienne!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj676 from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I concur with other reviews stating that the ankles are small/narrow but I actually very much like that feature. I have small ankles and the boots keep the snow out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan Jones from Omaha, NE on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Relieved they are so perfect for work in a coffee shop since I'm back and forth on my feet for many hours. Comfy and stylish.. Lots of compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixie from Boston, MA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Bought specifically to wear for New England winter. It's fall now and haven't needed to wear them.
    These seem really cozy.
    They have a flattering shape on and seem versatile enough to wear with almost any type of casual clothing (jeans, skirt with tights)
    They are snug, but maybe because I'm pregnant with slightly swollen feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Snug Around Ankles
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live to Ski from Denver, CO on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I've always like this tip of rubber heel on the boot. It is so comfortable for walking, especially when it is wet outside.

    I will say though that it is tight when zipped up around the ankle. If you have thick ankles or calves, this isn't for you. I am an athletic build (5'7" 150 pounds), not skinny, and the ankle area of these boots are snug. It's a great look with leggings and a large sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from asheville,nc on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Had to return it because it was impossible to zip. I love my other La Canadiennes, but this one is way too narrow in the ankle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit, Unzippable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Cute, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by KB from Portland, Oregon on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I travel a lot and these boots are great for trekking thru airports and foreign cities. I wear them with jeans, cords, leggings etc...I would definitely purchase them again.
    • Best Uses: Great all around boot
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute and comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working girl from Winston Salem, NC on Friday, October 12, 2012
    attractive and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anigi from Western Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    excellent service from Sierra Trading Post, always!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2