Customer Reviews Of:
La Canadienne Vina Tall Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek and supple style gets a dose of weather resistance in La Canadienne's Vina tall boots. The tall design features a subtle lace and grommet accent on the collar for a fashionable touch.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Tough Customer from Central Vermont on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I had to send these back because there was not enough arch support and the insole was not removable (though even if it had been they were pretty snug). However, if you ordered up a half size and had good arches, these would be a steal-- they're soft, sleek, comfortable and cozy. Oh yes-- and the calves are very narrow, so much so that even with my thin legs I could not wear them over anything but skinny jeans, leggings, or tights.
  • Reviewed by jodi from new york on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These boots are very comfortable right out of the box. The only thing is that you need to have slim calves to wear them. There is not much room to tuck pants in and they can be a little tight around the ankle.
  • Reviewed by amy from philly on Friday, November 29, 2013
    these are very pretty and well made boots but I bought them because other reviewers said the shaft was narrow and I thought they might fit my skinny calves. no dice, though. also the grommet detail is decorative only and cannot be used to tighten the shaft.
  • Reviewed by Python from New York on Monday, November 25, 2013
    very nicely shaped, comfortable, warm.. love them!!
  • Reviewed by NordWoman from Michigan on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Started with a size 9, then 8.5, finally size 8 was just right; usually wear an 8.5 in La Canadienne. Well made and comfortable boots, with more padding in the sole than you would expect from the picture. I have well-toned calves; excellent fit through lower calf and ankle, upper calf relatively snug over muscles, but was able to tuck pants in over medium weight socks. Thick pant legs and thick socks would not work. These will be great boots for wear with skirts. Have seen the brown and the charcoal suede; both are good, but only the charcoal suede came in the size I ultimately needed. It is a versatile neutral color. The boot flexes very well at the ankle, and although I usually like a C width in shoes, the foot was comfortable.
  • Reviewed by yogi mama from Pacific North West on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Really nice flat boot, just didn't fit my daughter. Good quality with simple lines
  • Reviewed by NordWoman from Beautiful West Michigan on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I usually wear an 8.5 in La Canadienne boots, but had to return for an 8 because the toe box in this style is disproportionately long. That said, the eight fits beautifully, with room for medium weight long socks and (barely) non-skinny but also non-blousy pant legs. The boots are very comfortable on my picky feet. I liked the brown smooth leather, but the eight was only available in dark gray suede/nubuck. Both are high grade leather, but the gray will be more versatile. There is good arch support in the boot, more than one might expect from the picture. It is true there is not a lot of extra room around the upper calf, but this boot is a good choice for someone with toned legs. I wore them for 4 hours right out of the box last night, and am very happy.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Grandpa from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    The reviews have been accurate. These boots are soo.....comfortable. I've always had trouble with boots being too big in the calves so these work perfect for me! If you have bigger calves...sorry but these comfortable boots won't work for you! I wore them shopping for most of the day and my feet did not hurt a bit!

    The soles are nice for non slip and the leather is soft and supple.

    As always...Sierra Trading Post is a wonderful site!
  • Reviewed by Tara from Ontario on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    I have had many compliments on these boots and I have only had them for a few days. Very comfortable and they didn't need to be worked in. Great with tights, jeans, skirts and dresses. They will only fit if you have narrower calves though. I love them.
  • Reviewed by Bio Teacher from Minnesota on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    These boots are lovely. I think they run true-to-size. I usually wear an 8.5, and the 8.5 fit well with room for socks. As other reviewers have noted, they are slim in the calf. They fit my 14.25 inch calves. Because they are slim, they are very feminine looking. I will be wearing these with skirts this fall and into our MN spring.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2