Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$79.99 Save 42% Compare at $140.00
Black/Sulphur (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Akasha Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. High-mileage mud-loving runners, your shoe has arrived in the La Sportiva Akasha trail running shoes. It has cushioning from the shock-absorbing MEMlex EVA midsole, support from STB midfoot technology, and the ultimate in grip from the FriXion® XT outsole -- everything you need for long off-road miles.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Akasha Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.555555 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The shoes are amazing!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackrabbit from Utah on Monday, February 12, 2018
I've been running in La Sportiva Mutants and Bushido over the years and the Akasha out do both of them. I just ran 30 miles with 12000 ft vert in snow over the weekend and these shoes kept my feet warm and comfortable. The traction is insane. I think they even have a little more room in the toe box ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Akasha-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Hiking star
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc from California on Wednesday, June 6, 2018
    Replaced my longtime fave Wildcats with these Akashas. The fit is a bit snug, but still comfortable on long Mt. Tam hikes, and throughout the day. Versatile, appears to be even more durable than my incredibly long-lasting prior Sportivas.
  • Comfortable right away
    Reviewed by Albert from Salt Lake City on Sunday, May 27, 2018
    Just getting into trail running and these are my first real pair of dedicated trail-running shoes. Previously would go with whatever Salomon or Asics shoes I was using in general. Amazed at how comfy these were right of the bat. Great grip and control. Nice cushioning as well, and I think with a slightly smaller heel-toe drop which led to a smoother stride. I have a relatively narrow foot. Sized up half-size based on other comments and they fit perfectly - first pair of shoes that I don't feel like I need to choose either the right length or the right width. Highly recommend.
  • Great for trail and pavement
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor couple from Fingerless NY on Thursday, April 26, 2018
    My husband just loves these shoes for walks and hikes. The grip is great and the shoe is very comortable. He has had them for 4 months and raced about them so much that I had to try the womans. I bought 2 pair. Great fit comfort and grippy sole. He sizes up 1 size, woman s for me true to size.
  • Comfortable middle distance runner
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by karlp from Maine on Monday, April 23, 2018
    I have feet on the narrow side of medium width with mid height arches. My cadence is around 176 and I tend to hit with the outside mid sole. I wear these shoes for distance runs with paces in the 6-9 min/mile range. I typically run on soft surfaces, but have to go over pavement here and there. I am in my mid 50's and have been running since high school. This time of year I run around 25-30 miles a week with long runs near 10 miles. Based on my short experience and a limited number of runs in these shoes, these are comfortable for runs in the 6-12 mile range.
    Although they appear clunky they are not sloppy. I do not feel that my foot sloshes sideways on sidehills. I am not an ultra runner but, the toe box is roomy enough. I measure a US 9, the 43 has plenty of length for runs up to 12 miles. The shape supports a long second toe and the middle foot fit is snug and supportive enough that my foot doesn't slam against the front of the shoe on downhills. Experience indicates these should be good for runs up to 20. We will know in a few weeks!
    Sole compound sticky is when wet. The tread is not so aggressive that the shoes feel overly grabby.
    They dry pretty fast.
    Overall I like these shoes. Let's hope they last.
  • These run small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sente from Oklahoma on Monday, April 23, 2018
    I'm a La Sportiva fan and based on the reviews was excited to try these. Unfortunately, these run really small. I'm typically an 11.5, but wanted to go an extra half size bigger since my use case is long trail hikes/runs and mountain approaches and I wanted extra space in the toes for downhills and extra socks (e.g. planning the grand canyon rim to rim to rim 45 miler this fall). I started with a 45.5 pair that's supposed to be a size 12 US, but they were too small. I then went to the 46 (12.5) and still too small. The lace pattern for me didn't secure my foot in the back of the shoe enough unless I REALLY tied them tight to keep my foot from sliding forward, and with the rubber toe box you feel it when they hit the end. Unfortunately, Sierra didn't have a size bigger. I'd order at least a full size if not a size and a half bigger if you want to try these out.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I really like the Wildcat especially because it has a wider toe box. Can anyone tell me how these compare. I have tried the raptors but the toe box is too narrow. Thanks!
    Asked by Karen from Oregon on 2/13/2018 2:05:09 PM
    • These are a regular medium width throughout.
      Answered on 2/13/2018 2:33:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.