Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $69.99 Save 62% Compare at $130.00
Fjord (04) Reset selected color
37 (US: Shoe Size 6) Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Bushido Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If you like your runs challenging and your trails rugged, La Sportiva's Bushido trail running shoes are designed for you. These lightweight trail runners are made of breathable mesh with a stabilizing EVA midsole and supportive TPU shank. For those especially wicked trails, the Impact Brake System places the traction lugs in opposing directions to increase braking power and decrease impact by up to 20%.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Bushido Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: AirMesh/ Thermal Adhesive Microfiber and High Frequency Welded Ripstop with TPU toe cap
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Compression Molded MEMlex and 1.5mm Dual-Density compressed EVA Rock-Guard in forefoot
  • Outsole: FriXion® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 6mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.523809 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 63 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazing hiking shoes!
Reviewed by poodlegal from Cali on Saturday, January 7, 2017
I have a low volume foot with a narrow heel & need a roomy toe box-these shoes meet every need.The tongue is slightly padded in a fabulous way,so the shoe can be securely laced without digging into the boney top of my foot.The sole is terrific,not too thin so you feel every rock and stick, and gripp... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Bushido-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Shoe
    Reviewed by Spaz from Colorado on Monday, June 18, 2018
    These were the perfect shoe for me. Light, good ssupport, correct drop and arch, but I ordered my size, 7.5, and my toe hit the shoe. Wish an 8 were available!!
  • finally not pink shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Number Seven from the northwest on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    These running shoes fit a bit like socks. They are lightweight but the sole is tough enough for trail runs. There is not much cushioning in these, if that is what you are looking for. I prefer a more minimalist shoe, so these are great. I usually wear an 8.5 in running shoes and an 8.5 in these fits just right. Lastly, I am thrilled that the colors are bold and not pink, purple or teal - the colors that most manufacturers seem to think women want to wear. ug.
  • Happy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kennel Worker from Port Angeles, WA on Friday, March 30, 2018
    My job has me walking on wet concrete and uneven outdoor surfaces. These shoes are working out great.
  • Best shoe lately
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Explorer from North Carolina on Thursday, March 22, 2018
    The fit and quality of this shoe is excellent from mountain trails to inside the gym
  • Amazing, my favorite running shoes ever
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Monday, March 19, 2018
    I dont know how Sportiva got these shoes so good when so many other pairs and brands I have tried have failed. But these are awesome in so many ways-- very light but with all the trail needs such as toe guard and bigger lugs. Awesome tongue padding-- why cant all shoes have this? The tongue doesnt move around! I have weird, overpronating shoes, and I usually wear orthotics, and these are uber comfortable just on their own, for miles on end. I am going to order more and stock up.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these shoes made for neutral or pronation?”
    Asked by Lisa from Oregon on 7/6/2017 6:34:06 PM
    • I googled these shoes and La Sportiva describes them as "neutral" I love these shoes.
      Answered on 7/6/2017 6:44:30 PM by poodlegal from Cali
    • I'm not an expert, but they seem suited for a neutral strike. I cannot find anything that says specifically, but based on the fit/ support and my experience I would say neutral shoes. I have what I would guess is slight pronation, but generally neutral strikes and have put about 90 miles on these shoes this far and have had no problems. I hope this helps!
      Answered on 7/6/2017 8:25:32 PM by Maria from New Hampshire
    • Pretty sure neutral - which is what I wear and they are just as balanced as the others I have that I KNOW are neutral. they do run a tad smaller in the toe box than my beloved Saucony Peregrines.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 7:13:10 AM by Sandy the Trail Runner from CA
    • These are a neutral shoe.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 9:19:17 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Thanks for all the helpful responses!
      Answered on 7/7/2017 10:08:54 AM by Lisa from OR
  • “if Uk size is 7 whats the size should i purchase/order ?

    is it water resistant? good for trailing and nordic walk?
    thanks”
    Asked by butterflai from Malaysia on 6/16/2017 6:47:58 AM
    • I'm usually a 7.5 or 8 if I want them a tiny bit big for running but I bought a 8.5. If a UK 7 fits like a glove I would recommend two sizes up. No. These are not water resistant. They have a breathable/airy mesh toe box.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 7:07:58 AM by Larissa from Moab Ut
    • According to La Sportiva, a UK 7 is equivalent to an EU 40.5.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 9:04:01 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • If you are looking for a LaSportiva Bushido shoe in a size 7, you need to purchase the UK size 38. However, I caution you that my experience is this shoe runs slightly small so the UK size 38.5 may work much better.
      They are NOT water resistant!
      This is, in my opinion, the very BEST shoe for trailing and nordic walk. I love them so much that I purchased 5 pairs. The pair I purchased last year are now my gardening shoes.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 9:08:59 AM by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan
    • I don't know the UK sizing system.The sizing (from euro to US sizing was very precise,so if you can find the euro to UK chart somewhere,I would trust the sizing) .These shoes would be extremely good for trailing and Nordic walk. Very grippy,good support,close fit at the heel and very roomy toebox.Lightweight but sturdy,breatheable construction.Love these shoes!
      Answered on 6/16/2017 9:50:31 AM by poodlegal from Cali
    • I measure a 4.5D, and generally have to get a 5-5.5 in order to get the width since no one MAKES wider shoes. In the case of running shoes, I have to get a 6M, and these are o different - the 37 fits pretty well, and though I am used to a more aggressive trail running shoe in terms of being both supple enough, protective enough and grippy, this shoe is great for walking, and a bit of running, though I have not run more than about 2 miles in it on trail. Not great on the road like most trail runners, because the aggressive grip does no good on roads, and there is less cushion. I do like them and while I don't pan to change form my #1 running shoe, I will love wearing these mainly for hiking an short runs
      Answered on 6/16/2017 11:04:28 AM by Sandy the Trail Runner from CA
  • “Is size 38 a size 8, American? ”
    Asked by Runner from Nm on 4/27/2017 2:30:03 PM
    • I am a consistent size 7.5. In this shoe (which I love!) I take a 39, and it is a perfect fit for my 7.5 foot.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 2:44:18 PM by poodlegal from Cali
    • If you go to La sportiva's website they have the men and women's size conversion charts to go from Euro to US.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 3:33:23 PM by HappyTrails from PA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:20:56 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:21:24 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:21:52 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:22:24 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:22:47 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:23:28 PM by Turbat from LA
    • Size 39 is 8 ...
      Answered on 4/27/2017 6:23:44 PM by Turbat from LA
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding US numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 4/28/2017 8:37:32 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • No, you can check out the sizing chart. 38 is a size US 7 Womens.
      Answered on 5/2/2017 4:45:25 PM by Megafuera from Western NC
    • I am a size 8.5 American and ended up with size 41.5. I might have been able to get by with 41s. They run small.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 4:27:47 PM by The wife from Breckenridge
  • “Which size is equivalent to a Woman's 10.5 US size? ”
    Asked by Peru Hiker from CO on 4/4/2017 10:27:41 AM
    • I got the 39 (7.5 to 8 according to STP 's size conversion) inside the shoe it says size 39 and size 7.5 US. I would go with the 42.5 for a 10 1/2, as the conversion on STP says. I love my Bushidos. Good fit in the heels & roomy toe box. Grippy soles.
      Answered on 4/4/2017 2:07:12 PM by poodlegal from Cali
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 4/6/2017 12:56:08 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is size 38 and size 7 the same?
    Asked by Lan from montana on 2/20/2017 8:33:27 PM
    • Yes- these are great shoes and ran true to size for me.
      Answered on 2/20/2017 8:41:13 PM by poodlegal from Cali
    • Yes
      Answered on 2/20/2017 9:40:18 PM by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan
    • Yes
      Answered on 2/20/2017 9:41:34 PM by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan
    • Yes. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 2/21/2017 10:34:06 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.