Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

La Sportiva FC ECO 3.0 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #6907D
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $99.99 Save 57% Compare at $175.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva FC ECO 3.0 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's FC ECO 3.0 hiking boots are made with recycled materials and feature an extremely flexible design that keeps you nimble on the trail. A waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane keeps feet dry on wet trails.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva FC ECO 3.0 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Insulated
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Insulation: Gore-Tex®
  • Upper: Nubuck and nylon mesh
  • Lining: Dri-Lex® Bristol 40% recycled nylon lining
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Shank: Composite
  • Height: 4-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoe and design
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Am Johnny from Colorado on Thursday, June 22, 2017
I like the look with nice cloths for winter wear and business/work. More than just a hiking shoe.
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-FC-ECO-30-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great shoe and design
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Am Johnny from Colorado on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    I like the look with nice cloths for winter wear and business/work. More than just a hiking shoe.
  • Great Light Hiking Boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The McKenzie Kid from Eugene, OR on Saturday, June 10, 2017
    I'm sorry to see these are discontinued, but at least I was able to pick up a spare pair at a great price. Comfortable right out of the box, great traction, decent ankle support. These boots just fit my feet very well.
  • Solid Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainMat from Arizona on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Got these boots at a great price, and they were delivered promptly. The boot itself is solid, has good support, and the Vibram soles give excellent traction on smooth rocks. The shoes fell very durable and are extremely lightweight. The toebox runs large, but this can be a good thing if you're descending many steep trails. Overall, I would highly recommend this boot.
  • Light weight hiker
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Diggity! from Maryland on Monday, December 15, 2014
    First impression boot feels to me like it runs a tad big, nothing a thick sock can't compinsate for. I like the look and fit. Bought to replace 3yr old keens. Does not seem to be as well made as keens, only time will tell.
  • A very comfortable boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tdechill from Kingston, NY on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I've owned the Eco 2.0, the shoe version of this boot, for 2 years. They have been extremely comfortable with amazing traction and great water resistant. So I decided, before the winter starts, to get the boot version. Same great features & comfort. My only complaint would be that they should have added one more eyelet to the boot, It actually has the same number as the shoe. Another eyelet near the top would have allowed one to snug the boot more around the ankle for better support. Otherwise, I love them. I also love Sierra Trading's great price!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How will these boots perform in cold weather? If you need to wear them once in a while at temperatures of -20 degrees celsius would they be able to stand up to those kinds of conditions?”
    Asked by jamiehikes from Canmore on 12/6/2016 10:00:27 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out in our warehouse. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/10/2016 10:59:40 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out in our warehouse. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/10/2016 10:59:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “If I wear a sized 10 what size would I order?”
    Asked by Regan Quatro from Michigan on 12/1/2014 10:48:24 AM
    • I wear US size 12 1/2, in these boots I wear a Euro 46.5. If I wore medium weight socks I could probably wear a Euro 47. I hope this is some help to you.
      Answered on 12/1/2014 2:39:01 PM by The McKenzie Kid from Eugene OR
    • 43.5---These boots are great!
      Answered on 12/1/2014 5:10:14 PM by REM from WV
    • I wear a 12 and I first ordered a size 12. I'm having to return them. They were a little too small so I ordered again and went up to a 12 1/2. Great fit, still snug and great for hiking.
      Answered on 12/1/2014 8:55:50 PM by WJ from Alabama
  • “How would the width of these or the brand in general be characterized? I am on the edge of having wide feet and need a toebox that has some room.”
    Asked by Ebars from NH on 11/1/2014 7:47:46 PM
    • I have a narrow heel and wide toes and these boots work for me, but I do have to wear lightweight socks with these boots so there is not a lot of room to spare. I would recommend finding someplace to try on a pair of La Sportiva's though I know some of their products are too narrow for me.
      Answered on 11/1/2014 10:13:33 PM by The McKenzie Kid from Eugene, OR
    • I have a tough time getting a comfortable fit, having a high arch, and suffering both plantar fasciitis and Morton's neuroma in the past five years from tight fitting cycling shoes. So a tight fit is out of the question for me. That said, the La Sportiva line in general has a more generous toebox width than nearly every other boot I tried in the past 6 months, including the Lowa wide version boots, which many sales people recommended.

      I first discovered how sublimely comfortable La Sportiva was three years ago, when in despair of finding a light to medium weight three season boot, I instead became resigned to using my Merrill sneakers, while simultaneously, in the hope of finding a decent insulated winter boot I tried La Sportiva's Nepal Evo GTX mountaining boot. I was astounded by this boots: 1. ample toebox; 2. lack of ridges/bumps/discontinuities in the footbed/insole; and 3. secure fit in the heel and ankle. This combination and degree of comfortable width, smooth insole, and secure fit translate to low fatigue, low pain, and stability, resulting in high physical output for many hours per day. Because of this Evo experience, this past spring I renewed my original goal and undertook an extensive search for La Sportiva three season hiking boots, and for comparison - their equivalent competition, in Paragons, Campmor, REI, & EMS stores in northern NJ and NYC. I found La Sportiva's boots to be consistently most comfortable for the above reasons, with Lowa and Mammut coming in close behind due to one or more minor degrees of fault relating to the three areas listed. The Eco's are so comfortable, I have even taken to using them for construction work for 8 to 12 hour shifts.

      In fairness, the $500 Evo and the priced to move Eco aren't in the same class of materials, but I believe the degree of attention to detail of design, construction/manufacturing methods, and quality control are in the same ballpark, because the Eco has proven to be extremely comfortable.

      As a warning, I have tripped a few times when the shoelace grommet/loops &/or hooks catch the opposite boot's loose lace in passing. Tie em; even though its a little difficult.
      Answered on 11/1/2014 11:53:02 PM by Wanderlust from Lower Hudson Valley
    • I'm sometimes a little bit wider than a d but have a narrow heel. This shoe fits me well.
      Answered on 11/2/2014 3:41:05 PM by Steve from Altamonte Springs, FL
    • For me, compared to Asolo and Merrell, they are a tad wider in the toe box. I found Asolo to be super narrow and squeeze my foot in the front, but eventually stretch out. Merrells are snug and do the same, but these (which are the first La Sportiva's ever purchased) where comfortable and roomy enough to throw on some thick a** wool socks today and still not feel like the circulation in my feet was being cut off.
      I like them a lot and have bought a cheaper pair of boots to retire these to personal use rather than muddy, wet landscaping use.
      Answered on 11/3/2014 6:30:38 PM by MattyL from Durham
  • “Do these boots run true to size.
    I where size 13”
    Asked by John from Atlanta on 3/30/2014 8:28:53 AM
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/31/2014 11:52:55 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.