Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

La Sportiva Gore-Tex® Trango S Evo Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Idro-Perwanger® Leather (For Men)

Item #189UW
CLEARANCE: $79.00 $179.99 Save 75% Compare at $320.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Gore-Tex® Trango S Evo Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Idro-Perwanger® Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Supremely equipped to tackle spring and summer alpine ascents with finesse, La Sportiva's Gore-Tex® Trango S Evo mountaineering boots feature a supportive, silicone-impregnated Idro-Perwanger® leather upper backed by a waterproof Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort lining that ensures a dry, breathable climate for your feet. The lightweight composite shank, Vibram® outsole and full rubber rand deliver comfortable, safe and sure footing for the technical challenges ahead.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Gore-Tex® Trango S Evo Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof, Idro-Perwanger® Leather (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Crampon compatible
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Idro-Perwanger® leather, textile and synthetic with rubber rand
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Micro-porous
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 6-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.700000 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Quality
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chukar Culture from Idaho on Monday, August 7, 2017
These boots are everything the reviews say they are. They're incredibly lightweight and very stiff. I don't use them for mountaineering, but for hunting chukar in steep, loose, technical, rocky terrain. The soles are narrow - essential for finessed foot placement - but fit my weird-shaped foot: narr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Gore-Tex-Trango-S-Evo-Mountaineering-Boots-Waterproof-Idro-Perwanger-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Cream of the Crop
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich the Woidsman from Western South Dakota on Monday, October 9, 2017
    Always my favorite brand here. Always consistent in fit and quality. These will get a workout and I’m assured they will last and pull me through.
  • Didn't fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike Burks from Cinnecticut on Thursday, September 28, 2017
    The boot didn't fit, my heel kept lifting out of the heel cup. Probably could have tried a 41, but it would have been the third pair. Kind of frustrating because my Nepal Evos are a 42.and I thought it would be a similar fit.
  • Georgeously made
    Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
    This is a very fine MOUNTAINEERING boot. It is cut close and made of the very best materials, very finest hardware and built like a fine wallet. But it is stiff as heck and made to use with crampons.
  • Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chukar Culture from Idaho on Monday, August 7, 2017
    These boots are everything the reviews say they are. They're incredibly lightweight and very stiff. I don't use them for mountaineering, but for hunting chukar in steep, loose, technical, rocky terrain. The soles are narrow - essential for finessed foot placement - but fit my weird-shaped foot: narrow in the heel and very wide in the forefoot. I was worried they'd be too narrow up front, as my Asolos were. Somehow the last on this boot is better suited to my foot than any other I've tried. They're comfy right out of the box. I also have a bum left ankle and was worried they wouldn't offer enough support for the ankle, especially since they're two inches shorter than my previous boots, but they're rock solid and the lateral stiffness really keeps that ankle from rolling. In short, these are amazing, and a great deal from Sierra.
  • La sportiva trango
    Reviewed by Cowtrailwalker from Texas on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    I am still breaking in the boots, but they were very comfortable out of the box. They have plenty of support under foot and the support goes up the ankle. I have worn other mountain boots and these are by far the lightest. They offer good traction over loose rock. I don't climb mountains in them, but rather hike over rough trails and they perform wonderfully.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How true is the size. I have a pair of Columbia hikers U.K. 42. What size should I order. And are they returnable if they don't fit? When will your store in Omaha open. ? ”
    Asked by DrT from Omaha on 9/7/2017 6:11:21 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.

      Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 9/11/2017 1:33:46 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this a full shank boot??”
    Asked by Nick Hutchason from California on 4/13/2017 11:36:06 AM
    • Boots have aTrailflex nylon midsole supports with half-length steel shank
      Answered on 4/13/2017 4:20:11 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.