Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 48% Compare at $135.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Mutant Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Steep, technical and slippery terrain is no match for La Sportiva's Mutant trail running shoes. The snug-fitting upper combines a unique Spyraltongue® design with Fusiongate® lacing for an incredible hold, and the FriXion® XF rubber outsole is the stickiest in La Sportiva's lineup for tackling tough terrain.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Mutant Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: AirMesh and TPU overlay with 4-way stretch dynamic scree guard
  • Lining: Air mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Injection-molded Ethylene-vinyl acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: FriXion® XF / V-Groove with Impact Brake System
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.153846 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

One of the Best
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Austrian Mountaineer from Arizona on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
This is the third La Sportiva shoe that I have purchased. My first one was the Ultra Raptor and I was impressed with it from day one, so when I started running with the Mutant, I could not help to immediately compare it to the Ultra Raptor. Now that I have done my first 100km of rough mountain trail... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Mutant-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Life long Adidas fan may have jumped ship
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SwampRunner27 from Florida on Friday, August 4, 2017
    These shoes are among the best I've worn and run in. They fit a little snug, but that is perfect for when you are hitting the trails because you have no slippage. The soles are great and work about as good as cleats on a pitch when you're tearing up the trails; they grab pretty much everywhere including tree roots. They are not waterproof, but they dry super fast and the lacing system is very cool. These will require a little break in time, but not much. The insoles are soooo comfortable even for walking and hiking. You will not be disappointed in this shoe.
  • Not your normal trail runners
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ATL J from Atlanta on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    These shoes have a few very unique features that seem to make people either love or hate them. The rubber is as sticky as anything I've seen outside of actual climbing shoes, the lugs are big enough to bound up loose dirt, and they have enough foot protection for me. I few of the unique items are the high foot, but below ankle fit, and the toe protection on the front. There is not a front plate in these so you have to be a little careful with foot placements if you're on sharp rocks. I've never owned better shoes on trails with a lot of exposed rock.
  • 3+ because of lack of sole durability
    Reviewed by ivebeen_framed from AZ on Sunday, July 30, 2017
    I really want to love these shoes, but I am getting cozy with the fact that I may need to change them out... My first run in them was uncomfortable because of how high the side panels come up the ankle and I have sensitive ankles (if that's a thing). I remedied this by putting a 2nd LS insole in to elevate my door to get the clearance I need... Since that mod, no issue and the slightly additional cushion is quite nice. Now the bigger issue... I have far less than 100mi on these and the treads are deteriorating VERY rapidly... Like knobs are starting to partially detach. I live in AZ and we run on desert and Rock. These would be perfect for that terrain with a more durable compound on the soles. The toebox, heel, and upper in general all feel amazing and they feel very light to run in. My Ultra Raptors with the harder compound have far outlasted these, but are not nearly as nice to run in.
  • runs small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by value shopper from PA on Monday, June 26, 2017
    not wide enough & very uncomfortable
  • incredible
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim Z from PA on Monday, June 19, 2017
    My first pair of trail runners that I got mainly to replace approach shoes, and that was a great choice. Great fit, super stable, light, and can handle any terrain. Great shoes even at full price, but STP always comes thru!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Which size match with the 260mm?”
    Asked by Max from CA on 2/17/2017 4:37:59 AM
    • 260mm is equivalent to size 41. US men's 8.5
      Answered on 2/17/2017 9:22:10 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.