Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $59.99 Save 77% Compare at $99.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Nago Climbing Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With a toes-flat, low-tension fit and a Vibram® XS Edge outsole, La Sportiva Nago climbing shoes are an excellent choice for developing climbers seeking a balance of all-day comfort and reliable grip.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Nago Climbing Shoes (For Men)

  • Recommended use: Trad climbing
  • Last: Slip
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Low
  • Lacing system: Standard
  • Upper: Leather
  • Outsole: Vibram® XS Edge
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • Climbing activities are inherently dangerous; we recommend getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use -- for any refund, climbing gear must be returned in its original packaging/coil, and have original hangtags and plastic wrapper
  • Leather shoes will stretch out 1/2 to 1 full size after use; synthetic shoes will stretch little to none at all

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.285714 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazing shoe for any price
Reviewed by hikeok from Oklahoma on Sunday, January 17, 2016
I have found my Nagos to be a perfect shoe for me. I had a pair of Mythos that were a shade too large, and didn't have the money to fork over for another pair a half-size smaller so I rolled the dice on these. I'm very happy I did. Even with a stiffer sole, the fit is very similar to the Mythos, I f... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Nago-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • My feet are red
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Dude from Oregon on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Good price but the stained leather turned my feet red. I would avoid these shoes.
  • Love these shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aint no mountain high enough from Montana on Sunday, October 1, 2017
    I am a beginner female rock climber who finally made the switch from rentals to these. They feel much better, very sticky and I am more confident on those small foot holds.

    Others mentioned that it dies your feet red, I haven't had this problem yet. Though my feet don't get too sweaty.

    Great deal for the price.
  • Comfortable, solid basic shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from NY on Thursday, July 20, 2017
    Basic shoes that fit well, aren't too aggressive, at a good price. Seem like they'll hold up for a while. I typically wear a 12, 12.5, and a 11.5 is perfect.
  • Tall heel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MF from Texas on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I wanted to like these, but had to return. Tried a 42, which generally fit my women's size 11 feet (snug, but no pain in the front).
    1. The deal breaker: heel is too tall for me and bothers my Achilles even just them trying on. Didn't have a dead space in the heel or any other heel fit problem, so I'd imagine they'd fit pretty well if the rubber at the back of the ankle were half an inch or more shorter.
    2. These take time to put on. I had to unlace half the shoe to be able to squeeze my foot in. I liked, the laces for the adjustable fit, but I would never be able to slip these off between climbs.
    3. Minor issue: these seemed to fit my feet Ike a glove (except the Achilles problem), but there was serious farting going on whenever I tried to walk in them.
  • Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by L.S. from Colorado on Monday, May 9, 2016
    Ok so this is the first pair of climbing shoes I've owned, but i have tried different rentals at gyms. The ones I got fit SOOO much better than any I've tried and they don't mash my toes to some weird beak point tip. The rubber is pretty sticky and the price can't be beat! Maybe it's because I'm new, but I Really like em!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these run small, true to size, or large? Also do they have a break in?”
    Asked by Jacob from South Carolina on 8/24/2017 5:35:35 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. These do not state whether or not they have a break in.
      Answered on 8/29/2017 2:43:42 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.