Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

La Sportiva Primer Low Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #189UK
$99.99 Save 42% Compare at $175.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Primer Low Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to help you quickly navigate technical terrain, La Sportiva's Primer Low hiking shoes integrate waterproof breathable technology and ample stabilization elements. Gore-Tex® Surround waterproof technology and a Nano-Cell®-reinforced upper manage moisture while you're on the move, and the Vibram® XS Trek outsole keeps you stuck to the ground no matter what you're stepping on.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Primer Low Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Upper: AirMesh with Nano-Cell™ direct injection overlay and Polyurethane leather
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® Surround
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Compression-molded EVA with TPU inserts
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber with Impact Brake System
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.866666 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Shoe
Reviewed by Outdoorgirl from Northern California on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
I hike 50-90 miles at a time, and I have tried many different hiking shoes in my search for the perfect shoe. While not the mythical perfect shoe, this is a very good shoe. The sole is very grippy - even in wet slippery conditions, which gives peace of mind. The shoe is breathable, yet waterproof... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Primer-Low-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • PERFECT right out of the box
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKA from New York on Friday, June 29, 2018
    These have blown me a way on build quality, style and comfort straight out of the box. Just tested them out on a creek walk and a hike. I was amazed how grippy the soles performed in any condition, and how comfortable they have been - zero time needed to break these in. Gortex is amazing, stayed completely dry despite putting these shoes to unreasonable tests. As per previous reviewers, they DO run a bit large. I consider my foot to be of normal width. I usually like to size up on hiking shoes, but I had to return the initial pair bc they were definitely too big. I landed w a 37. Started with the 37.5. Toe box is nice and roomy. Great shoe!
  • Possibly my favorite shoes... ever
    Reviewed by Figs from Colorado on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    I used to be a big Keen fan. I had probably 4-5 pairs of Keens. Then something changed with the quality. They didn't last. I only tried La Sportiva because they were listed online with great reviews. I was skeptical. I am not a big fan of the logo/name emblazoned across both sides of the shoes. But.. they are waterproof, and oh so comfortable right out of the box. And the laces work well, and the vibram soles are very grippy. I LOVE THESE SHOES. I also have Salomon shoes but these are my favorites. I wear them almost every day. GREAT arch support/foot support. The only thing I dislike is that after walking through pea gravel, sometimes a piece or two may get caught in the treads (easy to remove though).
  • Pleased
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Washington on Monday, May 21, 2018
    Thes shoes exceeded my expectation on comfort and fit. I am very pleased!
  • Run big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ~J from TN on Monday, May 14, 2018
    These are really nice shoes, but we sent them back because they run bigger than expected. I probably should have read the comments to see that they run at least 1/2 size large. However, they ended up running a whole size big. I actually wear a 10 in a running shoe, and a 9-9.5 in a street shoe. I ordered these in a size 9, and they were still a half size too big. Would order again, but ended up going with a different brand.
  • I love these shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite girl from California on Monday, May 14, 2018
    These are so comfortable and have fantastic support. I ordered a size 9 but they felt a tiny short so I exchanged them for a 9.5 and they have plenty of room. These are so well made and you can wear them all day and your feet will feel great.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the insoles removeable on these?”
    Asked by Emily from Colorado on 5/2/2018 5:27:04 PM
    • Yes, you can take the insoles out if you want.
      Answered on 5/2/2018 5:36:16 PM by Mary the Hiker from Utah
    • and by the way, I highly recommend these shoes! The first time I wore them, I walked in several inches of snow and in the rain for 2-3 hours. My feet stayed completely dry. I ordered a second pair to save for a couple years down the road too!
      Answered on 5/2/2018 5:37:50 PM by Mary the Hiker from Utah
    • Yes. They are slightly molded so you can take them out and have room to add your own custom ones if you like.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 2:50:36 AM by lavaleaper from Hawaii
    • Yes, the insoles are removable.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 9:24:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes, these shoes have a removable insole.
      Answered on 5/3/2018 2:14:48 PM by Marilyn the dog walker from Oregon
    • Yes, they are removeable.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 6:48:15 AM by runsalot from CO
  • “do these run true to size”
    Asked by bridgett from connecticut on 3/10/2017 4:48:16 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/10/2017 5:05:32 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.