Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

La Sportiva Thunder III Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Item #189UG
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $99.99 Save 59% Compare at $185.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Thunder III Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether your outdoor wanderings are simple day hikes or week-long backpacking excursions, you'll appreciate the waterproof breathable construction, underfoot cushioning and improved support of La Sportiva's Thunder III hiking boots, and the Vibram® River outsole with Impact Brake System enhances steady traction on uneven terrain.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Thunder III Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Nubuck and Cordura® with molded rubber heel reinforcement
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® Performance Comfort
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density Trailon
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber with Impact Brake System
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Top Notch Quality
Reviewed by TribulationExodus from Pleasanton, CA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
I bought these and the Hanwag Banks Hiking Boots. Hands down, these are better quality in every aspect of the fit, materials and construction. Love them! Best hiking boot in 30 years.
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Thunder-III-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Nubuck-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • great boot for everyday wear
    Reviewed by mr.G from the south on Friday, September 29, 2017
    after a traumatic accident i was left with 1 plate, 3 screws and a permanent foot drop in my left foot . i use a cane and wear a AFO brace in my tennis shoes most of the times, so long days on my feet can be very painful . my old work and cowboy boots don't offer good ankle support . 4yrs later i decided to go back and try hiking boots again .
    the la sportiva boot has been a game changer for me, lightweight, rugged, good traction, short break in and great ankle support !
    i ordered the same size as my tennis shoe, perfect fit with tube socks . left foot is larger than right, put thicker insert in right boot, easy fix . for hikers i'd probably go up .5 for thicker socks .
    sierra trading post was very helpful , i ordered 3 pair and returned 1 . no hassle, fast shipping and best deals .
    hiking is off limits for me, so i gave the boots 4 stars to be fair .
  • Great boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ICUinWonderland from North Carolina on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    The size was right and they fit great. Glad I ordered them despite the not so good reviews. Have yet to test them into the wild
  • Love La Sportiva boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gorizzla Bear from New Mexico on Monday, July 24, 2017
    Great boots. Have owned several La Sportiva boots and loved them all. These are my first Thunder III's. I've worn them on a couple 10 mile hikes and so far no complaints. Bought them to thur hike the Colorado Trail this fall.
  • Feedback
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helix from CA on Friday, July 21, 2017
    It's not very comfortable,made bliters on my heels when hiking last weekend!
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Don from California Desert on Monday, July 17, 2017
    These were a good value compared to regular retail prices. I always order a size up and these fit as expected. Plenty of toe room for those steep descents. They were a bit loose at first, so I added some good insoles for shock absorption and was pleased with the result. I have done a couple of 10+ mile, 3000 feet climbs in the High Sierra with no problems.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How is the fit? It appears I may need a size 43 - size 10-10.5?”
    Asked by Ronald from Maryland on 3/4/2017 10:42:46 AM
    • Hey Ron,

      Tried earlier to send you a note but it wouldn't go through. These boots fit true to size. I wear a 12.5 and that's what I ordered. I imagine if I went to the 12.5- 13 it would have been a little big and would have to wear a heavy sock. These boots were very stiff with the steel shank and for just hiking without a heavy pack would have ben overkill. Hope this helps.

      Mike
      Answered on 3/4/2017 5:56:56 PM by snoshoeguy from central new york
    • I would says the size is spot on. I had to exchange my first pair of Thunder III which were a 13.5 for a 13. I am a size 13. The reason I ordered a 13.5 is because of a previous experience where last year when I ordered from STP a pair of a Sportiva Trail Running shoes, which ran narrow and small. Because of this experience I ordered a half size larger, but they ran wide so I exchanged them for my normal size 13.
      Answered on 3/5/2017 6:20:56 PM by TribulationExodus from Babylon, California
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/8/2017 10:23:45 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.