Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $130.00
Sulphur (02) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva TX2 Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's TX2 hiking shoes are lightweight, slimmed-down approach shoes with a climbing-specific Vibram® MegaGrip sticky rubber outsole. The seamless knit upper has a spacious toe box and flared pinky toe area for enhanced torsional rigidity.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva TX2 Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Light Hiker
Verified Buyer Reviewed by TXHiker68 from Texas on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Rating shoes is difficult because everyone's feet are different but for me, these are excellent. I do a lot of Hiking and was looking for a light weight shoe that could be used with lighter Loads and would be cooler than wearing boots but not overly squishy like a trail runner. These things really... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-TX2-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Love these approach shoes.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ES from California on Sunday, July 8, 2018
    The lightest approach shoes I've worn. Great grip on rock. Elastic ComboCord makes a compact package to hang on harness while climbing. Haven't tried anything harder than 4th class in these since they're not as stable as climbing shoes but that shouldn't stop confident climbers from upping the grade. Knit upper breaths but will let dirt in on dusty trails. The liquid rubber rand is holding up well. Replaced insoles with a pair of Superfeet insoles but I think most people will not need them. Fits well in my street shoe size (11.5/45) with lightweight socks.
  • Breathable and Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maximus from Texas on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    I took these as my main travel shoe on a trek through Europe. Walked over 100 miles and the shoes have held up well. Be sure to order at least a 1/2 size up.
  • Can’t beat these Italian super shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikel from Utah on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    As with all the La Sportiva products from mountaineering boots to approach and trail running shoes, it doesn’t get any better for fit, quality craftsmanship, and good looks.
  • Fine, but not what I expected
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dude from PNW on Monday, June 4, 2018
    Landed on these for a summer landscape/work shoe. Pros: So far they're exactly what I wanted. LIghtweight (very, almost like a rugged trail running shoe :), breathable (I swamp out my leather work boots, but these are literally breezy which will be great minus the dust that will potentially accumulate in my socks throughout the day), but still rugged enough to shovel with or climb ladders(check and check). These move very naturally with my stride and are a little stiff to start but have broken in over the weekend. Rubber wrap around toe-cap. In my work I'm banging and scraping that area often and need durability in this area. The shoe is a woven fabric but there is rubber-ish reinforcements in a lot of the "high wear" areas. The Vibram sole is well lugged but not bulky or clumsy and very grippy on a variety of surfaces. I don't normally notice the "grippy-ness" of a sole but these stand out. Pretty impressed.

    Cons: The tongue is (in my opinion) ridiculously over-padded. I don't know much about approach shoes, and all the uses and therefore designs related to them but I'm hoping this will compress down to a more comfortable thickness in time. Currently it's just a slight nuisance and/or something to get used to for me. The collar is a little gapped which is common for most low top shoes/boots so I'll be getting crud in them often. That's pretty standard but I find the collar "opens" pretty wide (like a coin purse) when the toe is flexed ie: when I'm working on my knees and my toes are bent, the collar of the shoe opens wide allowing debris to get in. Not a problem for most people but a position I find myself in often. The laces are really lightweight but also very very thin. Not the easiest for my dirty, rock-hands and we'll see how long they stand up to abrasions and last.

    Overall for the $53 I spent I think I found an excellent super-lightweight, non-sweaty summer work shoe. If they pass the 1 month test, I may buy another pair :)
  • Sturdy trail runners
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5.10dad from California on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    Nice, versatile shoes. Love that they can be used as supportive trail runners or very lightweight approach shoes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “are they narrow like most La Sportiva shoes?”
    Asked by Alex from Washington on 4/30/2018 4:46:19 PM
    • They felt maybe slightly narrow, but still felt good to me.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 4:52:13 PM by 5.10dad from California
  • “I normally wear a 9 1/2 is 10 a better fit in this shoe”
    Asked by Walking Joe from Dallas Suburb on 4/12/2017 10:19:31 PM
    • Personally I size down for approach shoes to make them a tighter fit for rock scrambling. I take a 46 normally and I got a 45 so my toes almost touch the front. Not sure that helps you, but it's another data point.
      Answered on 4/12/2017 11:49:42 PM by Jesse the Climber from Utah
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/13/2017 9:37:33 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • If you are going to use this as a lightweight hiker, maybe even a 10 1/2 if you like a little wiggle room.
      Answered on 6/5/2018 4:57:52 PM by Maximus from Texas

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.