Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $130.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About La Sportiva Ultra Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With an EVA rock guard and a Transkinetic external heel stabilizer, La Sportiva Ultra Raptor trail running shoes deliver superior stability for technical full-day runs and high-speed mountain traverses.

Specs

Specs about La Sportiva Ultra Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Air mesh upper with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: FriXion® AT/ Impact Brake System X-Axis rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 8mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Runs small, order 1/2 size larger
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.241379 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 29 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exceptional shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay S from San Diego on Monday, January 1, 2018
Had the La Sportiva Bushido before buying these, and was a bit wary since I loved the Bushidos. These are FAR better for trail running. A stiffer sole and heel cup give great stability. But the real plus for me is the roomy, boxy toe shape. Great for wide feet (like mine). They look weird with the i... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for La-Sportiva-Ultra-Raptor-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Very comfy, runs a bit smaller
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadeka from NH on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    I recently purchased a pair of these (10.5) and a pair of the La Sportiva Primer Low in (43.5). They both should be a 10.5 but I find the Ultra Raptor a bit smaller. 1/4 size at least.
  • True to size
    Reviewed by Griff from Star Valley on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    Unfortunately I took the advice to size up and they were too big. I usually wear 10 1/2 and the 11's we're just too big. Unfortunately I will have to send these back.
  • High quality, good for desert trails
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyarr from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, April 2, 2018
    Although sizing is tough to get right (had to size 45 when I normally am a 42) they were very comfortable and seemed rugged enough on my first time out on the trails.
  • Ideally cushy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnergirl from KY on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Size up but great
  • Super Stable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mle505 from Rocky Mountains on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    I first ordered a 1/2 size up then 1 whole size up to make these shoes work. These shoes replaced my Hokas (which I found to become floppy and heavy after 6 mos. of use). They are super stable and snug around your feet. 4 stars only because the toe box feels it needs more cushion.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do I know actual shoe size instead of euro sizes”
    Asked by Janet from Michigan on 1/8/2018 9:19:02 PM
    • I just Google it to get a conversion chart. I wear 8.5 mens, so I got size 41.5.
      Answered on 1/10/2018 8:26:06 AM by Norcal Hiker from California
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding US numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 1/10/2018 12:06:00 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What's "ASST COLOR"? ”
    Asked by DON from AZ on 3/16/2015 12:53:08 PM
    • I'm assuming this means assorted colors but I'm just seeing the Re and Grey option on the current listing. The first pair of Raptors I purchased were Black and Yellow.
      Answered on 3/16/2015 1:28:09 PM by Husky Runner from Evergreen, Colorado
    • It sounds like you clicked on the MyUpdates drop down box. This feature is designed to allow you to sign up to receive emails if the size or color that you are interested in is not longer in stock. If the item ever comes back into stock we will send you an email to notify you of this. Color asst is for assorted colors if you are interested in multiple colors. If you click on the color swatch above the sizing you will see which sizes and colors we currently have in stock.
      Answered on 3/17/2015 10:33:59 AM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About La Sportiva

La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak.