• Laundry by Design Reviews

Laundry by Design
Laundry by Design 4.193627 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 41
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston professional from Boston, MA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I liked the styling of the dress in the picture, but it did not look as good in person. The fabric was more scratching than the jersey description would suggest. The V neck was deeper and more revealing than I would have liked. And, I thought the dress ran a bit on the small -or at least very form fitting- side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADG from Florida on Monday, October 15, 2012
    This dress has seams down the length from bodice to hem. That along with the cotton spandex material make it fit very, very well. This is a beautiful dress for date nights, it's shorter than knee-length. Great for hot weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Standard Bra Won~~~apos~~~t Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I wrote an earlier review. The dress in my regular size was too clingy. Because I liked it otherwise and it was such a deal I reordered up. The bigger size is perfect on me.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Special Occasions
    • Pros: Flattering, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cactus flower from san diego on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    love it
    • Pros: day to night, Drape, Fabric, Fit, No iron
  • Reviewed by cheapskate from pa on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I wear this for dancing. It packs well, does not wrinkle, and is very comfortable. I agree with the other reviewer about the belt and the solution to it.

    It is delicate, so you'll have to wash it carefully. I put it in the (very) gentle cycle and hang it out to dry.
  • Reviewed by Las Truchas from Jackson Hole on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I really wanted to keep this dress, but the zipper against my skin made me return it. The dress is stylish and comfortable if you don't mind form fitting dresses. The zipper runs along the side of the dress stopping right below the armpit. I thought that maybe once the zipper warmed up, I might not notice it. However, it continued to bother me. I was really disappointed since I otherwise loved this dress.
    • Cons: Zipper Rubs Against Skin
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Very pretty dress. I ordered it in my usual size. For me, it was a bit too revealing--tight fit, low cut neckline, hem just short of my knees. If you want to look hot, this is your dress. But I'd have felt self-conscious in it. Sending it back, but I'm tempted to see if a larger size works better.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Dry clean, Low cut, Runs Small
    • Pros: Flattering, packable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seaswol from Pensacola. FL on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    The front seems to hang 4 inches lower than the rear. Most unattractive!!
    • Cons: Back Of The Dress Seems N
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarrN from Bellevue, WA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Very cute style. I bought a medium, but it's a little hard to get on/off. The large was out of stock. Should still work for heading to the beach or pool.
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Everyone is complimenting this dress! (I'm wearing it for the first time at work.) It is very comfortable to wear, fits great, great youthful length. It has lots of potential for versatility: wear as a dress, wear as a tunic with capri or full leggings or even palazzo pants. The colors are quite a departure for me (which is always good for anyone!) resulting in me not yet realizing the dress' full potenital for styling: I'm wearing it with black shoes and accessores. Perhaps gunmetal or pewter?
    • Best Uses: Social, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to pack, Good Fit, Wrinkle Free
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 41