Customer Reviews Of:
Lauren by Ralph Lauren Microfiber Rain Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. Lauren by Ralph Lauren's microfiber rain coat, a classic and timeless wardrobe staple, has everything you'd expect and more.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews 4.493827 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Bro J from Arkansas on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Super - ordered as a replacement for old coat as was way too large - This one fits/feels great, with zip in lining (1/2 wool) is very comfortable. Really got a great deal and looking forward to next rain to try it out.
  • Reviewed by CD from Ohio on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Good quality, great feel and fit.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Pocono Mts on Friday, March 1, 2013
    A nice basic overcoat. Like everything about it. What is unusual, verses others I have tried on in stores, is that the body is large enough, without the sleeves being too long. (The body is really 44-45" in the size L, and the sleeves about 34", whereas most manufacturers are going with the slim cut these days, even in overcoats.) Some reviewers either disliked the main pockets having a slit thru the lining to get to pants pockets. I find it is not a problem, as you have to deliberately snake your hand around the folds to get thru the lining, i.e., unlikely to ever drop something thru that slot by mistake. Jacket has one side entry interior pocket, and the lining has one large patch pocket - both on the left side. Belt has an extra inner strip, with button fastener, to keep the belt attached to one of the two loops. Buckle appears to be real leather covered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from oak park from michigan on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    this is truly a very fine garment but I was expecting a bit more warmth. Maybe I am comparing it to my last similar coat which was toasty warm (I live in SE Michigan) but, that is the one area in which it fell short. Oh well, I wear a sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsma from chicago on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Good basic trench for use over a suit for business days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Sequim, WA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    We moved from the south to the Olympic Peninsula in December and discovered we needed some rain attire having given ours away years ago. This is exactly what I was looking for. The warm liner will come in handy and it will be quite useful year round when visiting Seattle. Love Ralph Lauren products!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tash from Seattle, WA on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I'd wear this for casual and formal outings.
    With detachable liner, it can be good for 3 seasons, and length is long enough for Seattle's rainy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darma from NYC on Monday, January 14, 2013
    The sizing is way off. Had to send back and incur additional shipping to get a longer size. The shoulders are small, sleeves and length just too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by London Traveler from Hunt, Texas on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    Outstanding value. Easy to pack.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by London Traveler from Hunt, Texas on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    This is an outstanding raincoat. I travel to London quite often, and find it packs easily, doesn't wrinkle, and the zip-out lining adds seasonal wear.

    The quality is quite high- looked at some at triple this price that were no better.

    Sizing is exact suit size. They have factored in a little more room so it may be worn with a suit comfortably.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9