Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$129.99 Save 34% Compare at $199.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About LEKI Carbon TI Trekking Poles

Discontinued or prior year model. LEKI Carbon TI trekking poles combine lightweight durability and the reliable Speed Lock® adjustment system in a compact, three-section design. The extended Aergon Thermo grip offers secure hold and a variety of gripping options.

Specs

Specs about LEKI Carbon TI Trekking Poles

  • Number of sections: 3
  • Adjustable: Yes
  • Lock mechanism: Speed Lock®
  • Length: 27" (67cm) to 53" (135cm)
  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Tip material: Tungsten-carbide
  • Single/Pair: Pair
  • Shaft material: Aluminum upper, carbon fiber lower
  • Handle material: Aergon thermo extended foam grips
  • Weight: 1 lb. 0.8 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Czech Republic
  • Colors and graphics vary but all features remain unchanged
  • Visit our Trekking Pole Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.833333 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Terrific hiking poles
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rickyrockrat from Carson City, NV on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
These Leki poles have about everything I was looking for. They are carbon fiber and extremely light and the poles lock with a compression clamp instead of the internal twist lock.
Your search for "" returned reviews for LEKI-Carbon-TI-Trekking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • Five stars
    Reviewed by guanfeng from ???? on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Very good design, very light
  • Made a huge difference in my hikes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJM from Michigan on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    After severe knee pain during my last hiking adventure I knew I needed to make a change or stop hiking. After researching various trekking poles I decided to spend the "big bucks" and go for the LEKIs. I had no idea what a difference poles would make and these poles were extremely light and durable. Adjusting was easy. Only one time did the pole slip and I had to tighten the clamp mechanism in order to keep it secure. No big deal....Hiked 8.5 miles some flat ground but quite a bit of elevation as well. I cant wait to hike again with these poles!!!
  • LEKI Carbon TI Trekking Poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zinc from NY on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    Great lightweight trekking poles!
  • Glad I bought LEKI Carbon TI Treeking Poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Isle Royale Backpacker from Michigan on Monday, August 14, 2017
    I bought these LEKI trekkiing poles in preparation for a backpacking trip in Isle Royale National Park. I'm glad I did! They are delightfully light weight for packing and carrying, the grip is just right, and I'm sure they kept from falling on rocks and roots many times. The locking mechanism did need to be tightened once, but that was easy with a little spoon that served as a screw driver. I look forward to using these poles for years of hiking and backpacking!
  • Compact and light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumar from Atlanta on Monday, July 31, 2017
    Compact and light, but they feel sturdy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Please, tell me the minimum extended length of this pair? And if i am 5'3" in. and my husband is 6'0" in. the current poles would be ok?”
    Asked by ekseva from New York on 1/23/2018 3:22:43 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Length: 27" (67cm) to 53" (135cm)
      Answered on 1/30/2018 9:31:49 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the price per pole?”
    Asked by ej from pa on 5/11/2017 9:19:19 AM
    • The price is for the pair.
      Answered on 5/11/2017 10:01:32 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What's the different between this "Discontinued or prior year model" and the current model?”
    Asked by jene from California on 4/6/2017 5:19:41 PM
    • Unfortunately we do not have the current model that I could make comparisons to.
      Answered on 4/7/2017 2:58:23 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can you switch out the trekking baskets for Leki snow baskets on these?”
    Asked by Lazy Retiree from Boston MA on 3/10/2017 9:04:01 AM
    • Yes. Leki makes snowflake baskets that you can purchase and install on their poles.
      Answered on 3/12/2017 8:34:18 PM by Blaze from Tennessee
    • Yes, these should work with Leki snow baskets.
      Answered on 3/14/2017 8:41:04 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About LEKI

The company behind LEKI ski poles was founded in 1948 by Karl Lenhart. Dissatisfied with the equipment of his day, Lenhart spent considerable time and effort engineering what would soon become some of the best ski poles in the world. In the years since, LEKI poles have evolved from fiberglass composite shafts to aluminum and carbon fiber. In 1974, LEKI trekking poles were the first on the market to feature an adjustable-length shaft and, within four years, the poles were helping climbers summit Mount Everest. Select LEKI poles now feature anti-shock and Speed Lock adjustment technology, and the product range has even expanded to include LEKI gloves specially designed for mountaineering and skiing.