Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

LEKI Corklite Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

Item #7998X
$79.99 Save 42% Compare at $139.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About LEKI Corklite Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

Discontinued or prior year model. Give your joints a break as you tear up the trail with LEKI's Corklite Speed Lock® trekking poles. They are made from lightweight aluminum and feature the secure and easy-locking Speed Lock® Super Lock adjustment system.

Specs

Specs about LEKI Corklite Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

  • Number of sections: 3
  • Adjustable: Yes
  • Lock mechanism: Speed Lock®
  • Length: 27" (68.5cm) to 53.1" (135cm)
  • Anti-shock: Yes
  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Tip material: Carbide
  • Single/Pair: Pair
  • Shaft material: Aluminum
  • Handle material: Composite
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Czech Republic
  • Visit our Trekking Pole Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.882352 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packerbackerdru from Upper Peninsula on Sunday, February 21, 2016
great grips, quality built. Nice locking mechanism, easy to adjust. Basket threads on better than other brands Im familiar with. Which makes me think I losewont them in the first 100 miles, only time will tell. Only Downside I can think of is snowbaskets sold separate if you want them.
Your search for "" returned reviews for LEKI-Corklite-Speed-Lock-Trekking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • LEKI Corklite Speed Lock® Trekking Poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelin' Buddy from Western North Carolina on Monday, December 12, 2016
    I really like the speed-lock system on these poles much better than any poles I have tried. Light weight and comfy grips! Good choice for ladies and men.
  • As advertised
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monty Python from Arkansas on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    Leki lives up to their reputation in every way. Great quality and functions properly.
  • Durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RAM from CA on Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Over 2000 miles of trekking and still going strong. Now if only they were lighter.
  • Good trekking poles for price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nine Bears from Georgia on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    Thru Hiking the AT and purchased these as I wanted a little sturdier poles than my black diamonds. I'm halfway through and these have held up perfectly. I also love the cork trip. Would buy again.
  • Good & lightweight poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Colorado on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    I've bought those poles with a good discount and actually I am happy now to have them. I did hiking in mountains several times and did not find any disadvantage so far.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How many pounds does this support? ”
    Asked by Kara from Washington on 12/6/2016 2:43:11 PM
    • I'm 120 lbs but from what I've read they easily support up to 192 lbs.
      Answered on 12/7/2016 7:19:04 AM by Gail from New England
  • “Son is 6'9, about 225 would these work for him?”
    Asked by Mom of tall son from VA on 11/14/2016 2:44:39 PM
    • I am not sure. These poles are 135 cm max.
      You can try to measure or estimate the length between your son elbow and ground.
      Answered on 11/14/2016 3:56:26 PM by Alex from Colorado
    • I absolutely love these poles and they work for me but I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs. I don't believe they would be a good fit for someone as tall and heavy as your son. At the maximum extension the length is 53" but they become less ridged fully extended and tend to bend with weight. Also, the handles fit my small hand perfectly so they may not be comfortable for him. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend them for him.
      Answered on 11/14/2016 7:01:32 PM by Gail from New England
    • I absolutely love these poles and they work for me but I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs. I don't believe they would be a good fit for someone as tall and heavy as your son. At the maximum extension the length is 53" but they become less ridged fully extended and tend to bend with weight. Also, the handles fit my small hand perfectly so they may not be comfortable for him. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend them for him.
      Answered on 11/14/2016 7:01:40 PM by Gail from New England
    • These extend out to 53.1" (135cm).
      Answered on 11/15/2016 9:07:48 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About LEKI

The company behind LEKI ski poles was founded in 1948 by Karl Lenhart. Dissatisfied with the equipment of his day, Lenhart spent considerable time and effort engineering what would soon become some of the best ski poles in the world. In the years since, LEKI poles have evolved from fiberglass composite shafts to aluminum and carbon fiber. In 1974, LEKI trekking poles were the first on the market to feature an adjustable-length shaft and, within four years, the poles were helping climbers summit Mount Everest. Select LEKI poles now feature anti-shock and Speed Lock adjustment technology, and the product range has even expanded to include LEKI gloves specially designed for mountaineering and skiing.