Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

LEKI Quantum Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

Item #7998U
$59.99 Save 39% Compare at $99.95
Silver/Green (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About LEKI Quantum Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

Discontinued or prior year model. A great value with the secure Speed Lock® adjustment system, LEKI Quantum trekking poles offer excellent durability and comfortable grips and straps.

Specs

Specs about LEKI Quantum Speed Lock® Trekking Poles

  • Number of sections: 3
  • Adjustable: Yes
  • Lock mechanism: Speed Lock®
  • Length: 26.5" (67.3cm) to 53.1" (135cm)
  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Tip material: Carbide
  • Shaft material: Aluminum
  • Handle material: Composite
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Czech Republic
  • Visit our Trekking Pole Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.214285 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Strong and versatile
Reviewed by dmv22lpd from SW Florida on Monday, July 20, 2015
I bought several pairs, one for myself, and two others for adult children...and I plan on buying more for my other adult children. I purchased the Leki Lhasa Lite version for my wife. Allow me to preface that as a lifelong hiker I have not used poles in the past, so it was a new and very positive ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for LEKI-Quantum-Speed-Lock-Trekking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • Must have
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris G from Virginia on Thursday, June 30, 2016
    This is a must have item for moderately long hikes. I used these on a 16 mile hike recently and the difference they made were night and day. This was my first multi-day backpacking hike and choosing to use these poles made the trip much more enjoyable. The locking mechanism is much better than any twist lock and they allow for easy adjustment on the fly. The carbide tips still look brand new after 16 miles. VERY HAPPY
  • perfect for snowshoeing and trekking
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by taossalukis from Colorado on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I had been looking for speed locking poles for backcountry snowshoeing and came across these Leki poles. I Did a ton of research as I did want any slippage especially when in deep snow. These seemed like what I needed and were a great value. They have performed perfectly...I can quickly click from a shorter length to a longer length in a snap. No slipping...Great value and the best poles I have used to date.
  • Excellent Poles, Light and Strong
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCCamper from NC on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    The poles adjust easily, hold firm, and the locking mechanism is easy to adjust.
  • Strong and versatile
    Reviewed by dmv22lpd from SW Florida on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I bought several pairs, one for myself, and two others for adult children...and I plan on buying more for my other adult children. I purchased the Leki Lhasa Lite version for my wife. Allow me to preface that as a lifelong hiker I have not used poles in the past, so it was a new and very positive experience. Reluctantly, I looked at pole usage as weakness....now I am a believer. I was able to ascend and descend with greater stability and speed, with less overall fatigue and pain to my lower back, hips and knees. I enjoyed the flexibility of utilizing the poles to prop up my tent awning, as well.

    They have now been used in the West on Colorado's Bard Trail, Stanley Canyon, Great Sand Dunes, Zapata Falls, as well as parts of the AT in the East. I will utilize these trekking poles from this point forth.

    The Leki Quantum Speed Lock Trekking Poles worked flawlessly for all of us. The adjustability of the poles was welcomed for the differences with ascending and descending...and when climbing in sand, so some initial experimentation was necessary to find the "sweet spot." The cam locks worked simply, were strong and none of us experienced any failure or issues...though infiltration of the sand from the Dunes. We did not see any slippage in the cam lock whatsoever. My son and I border on the 200lb mark, and both of us are less than gentle on our equipment. So we were very confident in their support. The poles appeared very durable, even with the lightweight and thin aluminum utilized in their construction. The grips were contoured very comfortably and the strap adjustability was simple and did not slip once locked in place. I used a X-country skiing...one or two finger grip and rested heavily on the strap for main support.

    Overall, I found them to be an excellent addition to my necessary gear, a favorable bargain at STP. As I log more miles, I'll add additional comments.


  • Lekli quantum speed lock trekking poles
    Reviewed by Hikes a bunch from Seattle on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    These poles have just one lock mechanism. The two sections came apart and I couldn't get them back together. Very odd system in my opinion. I had to return them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these poles have one or two locking/adjustment points. The picture shows a pole that has two, one of the reviews states there is only one.”
    Asked by DFS from OH on 12/7/2015 6:43:46 AM
    • Two. Upper and lower flip locks
      Answered on 12/7/2015 8:32:42 AM by Jake from Idaho
    • This item has two locking/adjustment points.
      Answered on 12/7/2015 9:36:01 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Each pole has two very positive and secure locking cams. Excellent choice and can't imagine hiking without them now.
      Answered on 12/7/2015 6:35:50 PM by dmv22lpd from Florida

About LEKI

The company behind LEKI ski poles was founded in 1948 by Karl Lenhart. Dissatisfied with the equipment of his day, Lenhart spent considerable time and effort engineering what would soon become some of the best ski poles in the world. In the years since, LEKI poles have evolved from fiberglass composite shafts to aluminum and carbon fiber. In 1974, LEKI trekking poles were the first on the market to feature an adjustable-length shaft and, within four years, the poles were helping climbers summit Mount Everest. Select LEKI poles now feature anti-shock and Speed Lock adjustment technology, and the product range has even expanded to include LEKI gloves specially designed for mountaineering and skiing.