Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $59.99 Save 56% Compare at $99.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About LEKI Trail Trekking Poles

Discontinued or prior year model. Increase stability on challenging terrain with ultra-rugged LEKI Trail trekking poles, featuring robust 7075 aluminum alloy shafts and Round Top comfort grips.

Specs

Specs about LEKI Trail Trekking Poles

  • Number of sections: 3
  • Adjustable: Yes
  • Lock mechanism: Twist lock
  • Length: 29" (73.6cm) to 55" (140cm)
  • Basket type: Trekking
  • Tip material: Carbide
  • Single/Pair: Pair
  • Shaft material: 7075 aluminum alloy
  • Handle material: Aergon thermo extended foam grips
  • Weight: 1 lb. 5.8 oz.
  • Recommended use: Hiking/trekking
  • Made in Czech Republic
  • Colors and graphics vary but all features remain unchanged
  • Visit our Trekking Pole Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.692307 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent deal
Reviewed by Mac from New Hampshire on Monday, September 23, 2013
My old poles were beat up (cheapos that I got a a large retail chain) so I decided to look for something a little better. I didn't have the $100 plus that I'm seeing a lot of good poles listed at so I needed a bargain. These Leki poles were available with a coupon at about tha same price as the chea... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for LEKI-Trail-Trekking-Poles Remove reviews search
  • Leki Trail Poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from OH on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    I am not a typical hiker. I'm a 60 year woman with numerous orthopedic issues who likes to walk on the asphalt nature paths close to my home. With a knee due for replacement and degenerative lumbar discs, I need all the help I can get with stability. These poles do the trick. I'm less than 5' tall and shrinking. The pole lengths are completely adjustable and they weigh less than 10 ounces each with the optional Leki rubber tips installed and the basket removed. They are perfect for me!
  • Great Poles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry from Washington on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Great product, this is my third pair of Leki poles over the past 25 years. adjustment for straps and pole length is quick and easy.
  • Solid poles, good value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.Otis from Sandpoint, Idaho on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    I recently ordered these and used them immediately in Idaho's Cabinet Mountains in a soft snow climb on Scotchman Peak. They are durable and lightweight, a very good buy for the money. The screw out extensions can be problematic, especially with gloves on, but this would likely be the case with most other similar types.
  • Leki poles and service
    Reviewed by Scout from Ohio on Saturday, April 1, 2017
    I used a pair of Leki poles on my monthly hike for several years. I cleaned the poles after each hike to remove dirt and grit. One pole began to slip after a few years and finally gave out. Leki provided suggestions to adjust but I needed to replace the expander. After almost $20 for expanders and shipping, they sent expanders too large to fit my poles. They would not respond to emails or phone calls. It should be an easy fix but Leki service is awful. I only want the correct expanders. Not asking for much.

    I will buy a new set of poles but they won't be Leki.
  • They substituted a lower lower model of poles!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anasazi Trekker from Los Alamos NM on Monday, December 19, 2016
    I'd love to review some Leki Makalu trekking poles as were advertised but instead of being sent the mid range poles of the high strength series I was sent the lowest model Leki offers and told that color substitutions were in the conditions for the sale items.

    A different color would be understandable but they sent me the cheapest model of Leki poles when it was clearly a set of Leki Makalu poles which feature Leki's strongest tubing(HTS 6.5 7075 Aluminum) and when I pointed this out they said I could return them for a store credit but made no offer to pay for return shipping or replace the poles with the higher model or refund my money. After doing business with Sierra Trading Post for years and years this will probably be my last purchase from them. They essentially pulled a "bait and switch" then blew me off when I called them on it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm looking at getting the Leki sleeves that go on the middle and lower poles. They come in 14, 16, or 18mm. Which size fits these poles”
    Asked by Tryker13 from Central Virginia on 7/29/2013 9:03:45 PM
    • The expander nut for the bottom pole is 14mm and the expander nut for the middle pole is 16mm.
      Answered on 7/31/2013 8:44:04 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can the ant-shock be locked out or is this their SAS lite system”
    Asked by judi from CA on 4/12/2013 11:10:21 AM
    • The pole's anti-shock device can not be turned off. It is always on.
      Answered on 4/12/2013 11:55:37 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “do these have a spring in the tip?”
    Asked by Sui from san clemente, ca on 4/9/2013 9:50:40 AM
    • The anti-shock mechanism is in the top section of the poles. It does not have an on/off function.
      Answered on 4/12/2013 11:51:46 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do they come with rubber tips, or can rubber tips be purchased as accessories, for walking on hard surfaces?”
    Asked by Ellen from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/23/2013 4:08:25 PM
    • They do not include rubber tips. The rubber tips would have to be purchased separately.
      Answered on 3/25/2013 11:48:47 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About LEKI

The company behind LEKI ski poles was founded in 1948 by Karl Lenhart. Dissatisfied with the equipment of his day, Lenhart spent considerable time and effort engineering what would soon become some of the best ski poles in the world. In the years since, LEKI poles have evolved from fiberglass composite shafts to aluminum and carbon fiber. In 1974, LEKI trekking poles were the first on the market to feature an adjustable-length shaft and, within four years, the poles were helping climbers summit Mount Everest. Select LEKI poles now feature anti-shock and Speed Lock adjustment technology, and the product range has even expanded to include LEKI gloves specially designed for mountaineering and skiing.