Customer Reviews Of:
Light My Fire Swedish Fireknife

Closeouts. Light My Fire's Swedish Fireknife features a magnesium alloy firestarter in the handle. With the ability to gut and clean fish, split kindling and light a campfire with one tool, this knife is a camping essential.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews 4.701298 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Mi on Monday, April 10, 2017
    Lightweight, functional and throws a spark
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ricochet from Missouri on Sunday, March 19, 2017
    Looks like a great knife! Have not got to actually use it yet but looks to be worth the money I paid.
  • Reviewed by Steven from Tennessee on Thursday, March 2, 2017
    I noticed every time my friends and I went camping, hiking, or floating the river they all had this new knife that could start a fire. I was curious and asked them how much they paid for it, most said around $40. When I saw the price on Sierra Trading Post I jumped on it immediately. I started my first fire recently using the fire steel and was quite proud of myself. I love how the knife is sharp enough to shave hair right when you get it. The only downfalls I see in the knife is its a half tang, could cause problems when splitting kindling and does not float if you are floating the river and lost it accidently. Also emailed Light My Fire and they do send replacement fire steel. Great survival tool!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hiker from Shiregrass of Alabama on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    This is a great lightweight blade that I carry for short duration hikes and climbs, as well as that I have stashed in my get-home bag carried in my vehicle for emergencies. It's light, sturdy, sharp and keeps an edge, and have the included fire rod in the handle. I also like it comes in a variety of colors. STP has great prices for this knife, and I have purchased several now for family and friends. For anyone who is concerned about weight in their pack but also wants to carry a fixed blade knife, the LMF Fireknife is a great option. Thin and sharp enough for use as a skinning knife on game.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spentwings from Montana on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Swedish Fireknife
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zany nana from Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Another birthday gift that has not yet been given. I thought the concept was cool, especially for Dad's and son's hiking and camping trips with Scouts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spot from central MN on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    I bought one of these for each vehicle, to good of a deal not to, I like the way the grip fits my hand, the blade is sharp, the sheath locks the knife in very positively, and the firestarter is tight in the handle and very positive in and out of the handle, I bought a heavy duty also and that is the way to go if you think you need something extra stout, this one is sturdy for sure though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S johnston from CO on Monday, January 16, 2017
    Great knife for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutmaster Shawn from NE Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I had always wanted to try this knife, so once I found the great deal, I got 2 of them. I was immediately impressed with a couple of things:
    * The sheath may be a plastic-based, but is formed well and holds the knife tight
    * The blade comes razor sharp out of the package, and holds an edge very well
    * The back of the blade is not ground or polished...it's rough, but that's good.
    * The flint strikes easy and true.
    * The flint locks in the handle really tight, and won't go anywhere
    They are inexpensive. I bought two, as stated, and my oldest son thought it was the coolest thing, and asked if he could have one, which I obliged. He used it the next day, at our Scout camping event, and was impressed.
  • Reviewed by thisoneguy from WI / CA on Sunday, September 25, 2016
    Perfect starter knife for kids learning backcountry skills. I'm buying one in different colors for each of my kids while they are available, and will introduce each of them to knife/fire skills when the appropriate time comes. Great idea as a gift for scouts!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8