Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Lowa Lady Light Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Item #295VW
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $149.99 Save 73% Compare at $280.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Lowa Lady Light Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for women seeking more room in the toe box, Lowa Lady Light Gore-Tex® hiking boots have a one-piece nubuck upper with no interior stitching to reduce pressure points. Gore-Tex® construction means dry feet during sudden storms and on wet and muddy trails.

Specs

Specs about Lowa Lady Light Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Nubuck
  • Lining: Gore-Tex® fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Lowa Lady Lite good for more than hiking
Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodswalker from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Sturdy and well made, these shoes took no time to break in. Wore them to work the day after receiving them for an 8 hour day of constant walking around on concrete. No soreness, no blisters. I need good sturdy shoes for my job and will wear the same shoes on weekend hiking jaunts. They run true t... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Lowa-Lady-Light-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Nubuck-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • High hopes for these
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama in the bosque from NM on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    I am breaking these in with short hikes...so far they are pretty easy to wear around. A little stiff at first but getting more and more comfortable. Good traction on rock and dirt. I love that they have extra room in the toebox...I was able to order my regular size and not have my toes jam against the end as with some other hiking shoe/boot models I've tried. Sturdy and lightweight. Not sure how well the fabric part of the collar will hold up. Time will tell. And I will likely swap out the insoles for some with a bit more cushioning. They seem well made.
  • Disappointed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ixo from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    I think I've been spoiled by some of the best hiking boots made. I had looked forward to trying the Lowa for dog walks on moderate terrain. But they never got out of the house. They weren't that comfortable and did not feel embracing or snug the way I expect a hiking boot to be.
  • High Arch
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 1, 2018
    Loved the construction of boot, however, the arch was too high for my foot. I had to return.
  • LOVE THESE BOOTS!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cherrywidow from Northern Michigan on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    From the first day I put them on, they felt like my favorite old pair of broken in boots! There were no pressure points at all and my feet were warm and dry.
  • Nice boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Northern California on Friday, December 8, 2017
    Very comfortable and fit nice

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can men wear it for hiking?
    what size could suit me?
    My size is us 8.5 lowa tibet for mens”
    Asked by Jun Lee from South Korea on 12/8/2017 5:37:32 PM
    • I am not sure what "tibet for mens" means. These boots are sized for Women. Excellent fitting. Lowa has a variety of boots for Men. You might want to look for Men boots.
      Answered on 12/8/2017 5:51:52 PM by Colorado Nomad from Colorado
    • I'm so sorry, but I don't feel equipped to answer whether this boot would fit a man comfortably. I have sometimes worn men's shoes ( I'm an 8 1/2 women's and wear a 7 in men's sizes), but I'm not sure that it would work the other way around.

      It is certainly a good hiking boot...
      Answered on 12/8/2017 9:15:51 PM by gertie from the midwest
  • “Hi,

    I wear 8.5 size (most of the time), and there are times I need to go to size 9. What size should I check out for these boots?

    Also, it they don't fit, what is the return policy and process? Do I get a free return?

    Thanks for your answers in advance,
    Yili Pritchett”
    Asked by Yili from Maryland on 11/27/2017 10:49:32 PM
    • I would go with 9 or 9.5, because when you hike, your feet tend to swollen. These boots are true to the real size, no need to break in, extremely comfortable. The return policy is great, yes its free to return or exchange.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 12:34:10 AM by Colorado Nomad from Colorado
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. We are currently sold out of the 8.5, so the 9 would be your best bet. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 11/28/2017 7:00:48 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I'm also 8 1/2 to sometimes 9 and I ordered an 8 and they were German size 40 which is perfect. I don't have problems with returns, it's not free but check out the details on the site for return info.
      g
      Answered on 11/28/2017 8:56:01 AM by gertie from the midwest
  • “Hi! Are the sizes display in US or Lowa or EU measurement?”
    Asked by Oksana from Delaware on 11/21/2017 3:01:46 AM
    • It's a bit unusual. I usually wear a size 40 in German shoes, and a size 39 in French and Italian shoes, and an 8 1/2 in American shoes.
      I ordered an 8 and got a 40
      Answered on 11/21/2017 7:29:17 AM by gertie from the midwest
    • All sizing on our website is in US sizes unless otherwise indicated on the specific product page.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 9:06:57 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • The sizes are US, they are quite precise.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 4:58:17 PM by Colorado Nomad from Colorado
    • Good question. They are US sizes.
      Answered on 11/25/2017 2:16:45 AM by woodswalker from NC

About Lowa

Established in Jetzendorf, Germany in 1923 and priding itself for minimal waste and fair labor practices, Lowa handcrafts footwear to exceed rigorous quality standards. Underfoot comfort and traction outsoles are the benchmark and genesis of Lowa hiking boots. From backcountry trails to alpine summits, Lowa boots receive generous praise for incorporating features that enhance comfort, improve fit, maximize traction and keep your feet protected. For those who prefer fast-paced ventures, light hikes or everyday wear, this brand also offers a wide array of Lowa shoes in styles ranging from trail runners to casual winter boots.