• Lowe Alpine Reviews

Lowe Alpine
Lowe Alpine 4.134587 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 681
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rider from californea on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Like the fit and it is well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MA on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Good quality, fits well. Haven't used it yet as a liner but have used it on cool days a a glove and works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from kentucky on Sunday, December 18, 2016
    I've had good luck with this brand in the past but these are meh. They are made out of flimsy lightweight fleece. I have not tested them as a base layer by wearing ski gloves overtop. that said, these gloves are more flimsy than the liners that you buy with some ski glove combo sets. Sizing was as expected. I bought X-large and they are just slightly too big--which is normal for me. They do not have a fitted cut which is bad if they are supposed to be a base.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Maine on Sunday, December 11, 2016
    I really really wanted to keep this jacket, as I loved the color and the material. I'm 5'6 1/2", weigh 130 pounds, and I've always been considered slim. This jacket was made for a stick. I could barely zip it up over one thin layer. I ordered a 10 based on reviews, even though I usually wear a 6 or an 8. The body of this jacket was so very slim and the arms were a bit long, so I knew that if I'd been able to size up the arms would have been too long. I had to return it. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS from NY on Friday, December 9, 2016
    These are the usual light gloves. They only last one season, it seems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve O. from Washington on Monday, December 5, 2016
    I am a pro Ski Patroller at Stevens Pass in Wa state, and use these liners inside leather gloves for my work. They are warm and awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Six Horse Stew from Alabama on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    These Lowe Alpine gloves incorporate the same high quality stitching that one expects from their products. They are light, comfortable, and fit well under my leather work gloves. I'll be using them during the fall and winter when feeding my horses and other outside chores.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMO in MD from Maryland on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    This jacket is a good weight for temps down to the 20s, but if it's colder than that, add another layer. The cuffs are knit and adjust perfectly to my wrist size without binding. The hood has a toggle that allows you to size the fit properly. SIzing was as expected.
    Deducted 1 star only because the zipper isn't a 2-way, but in every other respect it's a very good design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christopher from Vermont on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    I have not had the chance to wear them in extremely cold weather, but used them under work gloves on a chilly day and they functioned well. I have also used them on their own while driving and they took the chill off the steering wheel quite nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cape Cod Mom from Cape Cod, MA on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    Just a nice, thin liner for an extra layer of warmth on the most frigid days, or a light layer alone on cool days.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 681
;