Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mad Rock Flash 2.0 Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Item #396RG
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $39.99 Save 58% Compare at $69.99
Yellow (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mad Rock Flash 2.0 Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

2nds. Mad Rock's Flash 2.0 climbing shoes provide superb traction and support during sport climbing and bouldering. The quick-entry design is easily adjustable, and the Mad Rubber rand and Science Friction 3.0 outsole sticks like crazy.

Specs

Specs about Mad Rock Flash 2.0 Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

  • Recommended use: Bouldering,Sport climbing
  • Last: Slip
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Medium
  • Lacing system: Slip-on,Touch fasten
  • Upper: Fabric
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb.
  • Made in Viet Nam

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good starter shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina M from Arkansas on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Got them for my 13 yr old boy. He wears Street shoe size 8.5 so I bought him a 9.5
Seems like a great starter shoe.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mad-Rock-Flash-20-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • You get what you pay for
    Reviewed by Tina M from Arkansas on Friday, May 18, 2018
    Bought these for my 13 yr old. He wears street size 8.5 so I bought a 9.5 which fits him well. Starting out I feel these are a good shoe but they will not last long. The yellow fabric that lays across the top of your foot has withered away within climbing only 4 times. I'm very disappointed but relieved I didn't spend $100 on them.
  • Good starter shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina M from Arkansas on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    Got them for my 13 yr old boy. He wears Street shoe size 8.5 so I bought him a 9.5
    Seems like a great starter shoe.
  • Sizing and quality are a mess
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from AL on Friday, April 13, 2018
    I bought these as "beginner" shoes and was attracted to what I perceived as a value (lower investment for a hobby I may not keep up with based on my state of life). Yellow also is my favorite color, ha ha.

    I usually wear 7.5-8 street shoes, so I ordered a 9 and they're just a little too big. I guess I'd rather have too big than too small (which is what happened the last time I ordered Mad Rock shoes).

    Sizing aside, the shoes I got were actually pretty cruddy-looking. They look like they were used shoes or just really carelessly made. The yellow soles on the back are rubber but the black and yellow were smeared and looked worn. Granted, I didn't buy the shoes for the way they were going to look, but it's still annoying to buy a product expecting it to look nice, and it looks so terrible.

    Would I buy these again? Probably not.
  • Love them!
    Reviewed by D from Missouri on Sunday, April 1, 2018
    First off, i received the shoes pretty quickly. Less then a week. I tried them on and wasn’t sure I thought I’d have to get a bigger size. I took off my sock and decided okay this feels better. I climbed in then today (bouldering) and they felt amazing! My toes weren’t too squished my heals felt fine. They held on to the holds great. I got a size 8mens and it was suppose to equal a women’s 9. I would recommend these shoes. I am a beginner climber and felt really comfortable in these. Great product for a great price.
  • Best product for 39.99$
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chira from Georgia on Sunday, April 1, 2018
    Brand new for 39.99 it's a perfect price to learn how to climb more comfortable and easy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do these sizes compare to tennis shoes? For example, if I wear size 8 women's tennis shoes, which size would be best for these shoes?”
    Asked by Debbie from Alabama on 3/29/2018 12:40:03 PM
    • I wear a men’s 11.5, the 12.5 was painfully small. I suspect that a 13.5 would be the way to go but that size was unavailable so no shoes for me : (
      Answered on 3/29/2018 12:50:15 PM by Mike from Illinois
    • I would order a size 9. I usually wear a 7.5 and comfortably fit an 8.5 (found this to be typical of most climbing shoes - my 5.10s were the same)
      Answered on 3/29/2018 1:23:43 PM by kindyrah from Nashville

About Mad Rock

Mad Rock got started in 2002, producing highly technical, well-made and affordable rock climbing shoes. Being owned and operated by avid rock climbers, Mad Rock was already ahead of the game when it came to producing functional gear that even the most seasoned climbers would appreciate. Today, Mad Rock has sold well over a million pairs of climbing shoes, and still continues to innovate and expand. Products from Mad Rock besides climbing shoes now include mountaineering boots, harnesses, chalk bags, quickdraws, crash pads and climbing accessories. According to Mad Rock, innovation isn't just a word - it's a challenge to be met daily. For that reason, Mad Rock uses the latest materials and up-to-date technologies while striving to maintain the superior quality and functionality of their climbing shoes, chalk bags and gear.