• Madison Hill Reviews

Madison Hill
Madison Hill 4.113372 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 69
  • Reviewed by Kay from Illinois on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Fits great, quality is great. Wish I could buy in more colors!
  • Reviewed by Seamtress from AL on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I bought this jacket as a present but it did not fit the recipient well. I kept it anyway. The workmanship is absolutely impeccable. This is a high quality, lined jacket of sturdy mid-weight material that can be worn three seasons out of the year and year round in temperate climates. The style is timeless if suitable for one's body build. It is cut true to size which can be adjusted by the waist and sleeve draw-cords. Definite winner. Five star PLUS rating.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Girl from Georgia on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    The fit is perfect, the fabric is nice, and the jacket is made very well. Will be nice to wear with pants or dress.
  • Reviewed by SierraGirl from New Mexico on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I'm not sure about this top. The color is very "in," & the pleats & studs add a little interest -- both good. But the cut is odd -- it sits on my shoulders like it's too small, but the body is right -- any bigger & it would be like a sack. And the sleeves bell out at the bottom -- those would definitely catch on sweater/jacket sleeves. I think this one is going back.
  • Reviewed by beaglemom28 from Illinois on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    this was a nice enough jacket. The wool was a bit stiff. Someone else wrote that if you were large chested, as I am, the jacket would pop open at bottom- it did- but the broad plaid also accentuated my chest, which I did not want, so I sent it back. The hood was a nice feature but kept it from being useful as an indoor jacket over slacks, etc- which would also have been a good look.
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Georgia on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    True to size and true to picture. I wear it with either a cream or royal blue turtleneck and a brown skirt. It's very pretty. Classic but not boring.
  • Reviewed by Lynn from CT on Monday, November 18, 2013
    These are nicely made, lightweight, and flattering pants, but even the steam iron had a really, really hard time eliminating creases and wrinkles. As long as you have that kind of time and patience, this is a good deal.
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet No More from Oklahoma on Monday, October 28, 2013
    This jacket is perfect for the professional who wishes she could wear denim, but can't... This jacket is dressy, but so comfortable I'd consider wearing it on Saturday to yoga if I weren't saving it for my Monday meetings! I'm 5-9/ and lean, with long arms--and the medium fits like a dream. Go on--give it a shot.
  • Reviewed by Melissa O from Crozet, VA on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Fabric and cut on these slacks are very nice. I will agree with other customers, the waist band is a bit strange, Although the elastic back band may provide comfort and fit, the lack of tacking it down allows it to roll. Since the pant looks best with a long top covering the waist, a simple solution is to sew it down. These do run a bit large, but I like the fabric and roomy fit in the legs. I bought these with an additional markdown on price. The minor alterations I made were worth it. These pants work well for everyday work wear.
  • Reviewed by IdeaChicken from Missouri on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    The color is fantastic...the fit is both flattering and forgiving. I have great and strong shoulders...it shows them off nicely. As well, it is the perfect dress to have a big dinner and still feel sexy. All I hear when I wear it is how great it fits!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 69
;