Customer Reviews Of:
Manzella Suburban Gloves - Soft Shell, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Hands stay warmer and more comfortable in Manzella Suburban winter gloves, featuring a breathable, water-repellent Schoeller® soft shell exterior.

  • Schoeller® soft shell repels snow, rain and wind
  • More breathable than traditional hard shell gloves
  • Gusseted cuff with hook-and-loop tab
  • PVC grip palm
  • Fabric: 92% polyester, 8% spandex with PVC palm
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.281250 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by suboptimal from Easternmost, ME on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    These gloves were nice in style and feel. I wanted them for business-casual were when traveling. I usually wear an XL in gloves, but these XLs were too big for me. Unfortuantely, smaller sizes weren't available. Sent them back.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MikeM from Hartford, CT on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Got these for typical winter days in CT. They are very warm, and have a cool feature where the "arm" part of the glove comes up higher on your arm, under your sleeve, without being overbearing. But, they are not waterproof, run big and are a bit bulky. If you can get past that, they are a great value.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skydog from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I received Manzella Commuter gloves - not the Suburban gloves shown. They have a different cuff and palm and fingertip patches instead of what appears to be a fully textured grip in the pictured gloves. The ones I got have a longer non-adjustable cuff. I felt like the gloves I was sent were a pretty good deal for the price and decided to keep them.
    They are a somewhat bulky style, definitely not sleek or close fitting. Should be just fine for walking the dogs in on the rare days when we get temps in the 20's and 30's in Atlanta.
    • Cons: Not the gloves pictured
    • Pros: Great price, Nice material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jammer26 from Massachusetts on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Good glove. I was looking for a mid weight glove for running and this is not it. This glove is for sure "suburbaN" I'm going to use them for car gloves I think.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muleskinner from Sanger, TX on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Gloves are light weight but really warm and so far they've been waterproof for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foulhooked from Troy, NY on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Very comfortable, very warm, very snow resistant. Water will initially bead but they will let in moisture over time and then get cold. They breath pretty well so they are good for start-and-stop activities. XL is slightly long for me, which is a problem I've never had before and frankly it was refreshing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Winter activities
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dantheman from south carolina on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Reliable fast delivery from all products at Sierra
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rich - car/backpacking camper from san marcos, ca on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    overall a nice glove. they're very loose at the wrist which doesn't give me the feeling they'll stay comfortably on my hands...I get the impression that I'll be pulling them up constantly. going to return them and get a pair with a some sort of tightening mechanism. these would be great for plowing or just kicking it around camp in cold weather. not recommended for activity.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lily from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, March 4, 2011
    Used in a ski trip, love it. Will use it in the normal winter days too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slingblade from Cleveland Ohio on Friday, February 11, 2011
    Good glove: Finger size is a little too long, but overall, the glove has a soft, warm, comfortable feel.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4