• Marc New York by Andrew Marc Reviews

Marc New York by Andrew Marc
Marc New York by Andrew Marc 4.340075 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 80
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimchi from Michigan on Thursday, January 5, 2017
    I wanted to love this coat. Unfortunately the boxy, extended torso coupled with the deep neckline (there are no additional buttons to close and secure the lapels) made for a gangly, upside down triangle presentation. The buttons were very cheap and ill-sewn. The coat itself might have been a wool-blend but a very moderate and inexpensive one at that. Not what I expected from this designer. For reference I am six feet tall and slight; I ordered an 8. I returned the coat ten minutes after opening the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennis Lady from Hilton Head Island on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    Good looking coat and nice length, but no double zipper so would be difficult to drive in. Nice rich brown color and tailored nicely to give some shape but cut rather small. I am normally a medium in everything and not only could I not put any kind of layer beneath, but it was tight across the bust (I may be larger than average but it's not usually a problem in jackets). So, unfortunately I sent it back. Will keep looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mummycakes from New Hampshire on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    I had purchased a coat by the same maker for my husband spring. My son liked it so much. So we looked at STP, and found this one. It is pretty much the same, but no hood. It seems to be well made, and both my son and husband like it. We live in central New Hampshire,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK from MQT on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    Was afraid the coat might be too much, so long and with such a big collar but it's perfect for my mile walk to work in windy wintry weather and it's easy to open a couple side snaps so I can hop into the car. Really don't have to reach far to zip it up as it is lightweight and flexible and I can just lift the bottom of the coat up to zip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kmase from San Francisco on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    This was purchased as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law, a big hit! Fit and finish are very nice, details on the pockets and elbow patches are a nice touch. Fits well and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Girl from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    I'm 5'3' and 130 lbs. I ordered a size 4; it was huge and boxy. It felt several sizes too big. Also, the material felt stiff and scratchy against my neck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2B from Bow Wa on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    This nice down jacket is WAY too small for an xl! Either miss marked or made for a model, did not fit 5'8 180# woman. Returning jacket for another brand, was nice looking jacket though
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from South Carolina on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    This coat was purchased for a trip to Germany and was perfect for the 30 degree weather and sight seeing outside for hours at a time. Love the zipper pockets and there is an additional zipper pocket on the inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyde Park Harold from Illinois on Friday, December 16, 2016
    This is a jacket as represented. It is obviously a close out from Joseph Bank per label. I saw this last year in their store for $300.00. It came in a tiny box , it is lined and uninsulated and can be worn over shirt or thin sweater many seasons. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzzia from Carolina Upcountry on Tuesday, December 13, 2016
    This is a wonderful coat for the worst kind of cold weather, and it retains a nice sense of style. It is close-fitting. I think it is made for the trim figure only.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 80
;